Some help with garden and general maintenance on La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain

Country

España

85 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    613

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Jan and I am from the Netherlands. I moved in 2014 to La Palma in search for a more quiet and different live which I found in "el Monte de" Puntagorda. Here I enjoy nature in it's purest form and have time to practice spirituality. I enjoy working in the gardens (mowing, cutting firewood, watering trees, taking care of the vegetables etc.), maintaining the buildings on the property and looking after the guests. If you are interested in spirituality and enjoy the above you are very welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    La palma is called la isla bonita because it is an amazingly beautifull iland. The place where I live is in the middle of nature, my first neighbours are more than half a kilometer away. This ensures peace and quitness. So you can learn to be with yourself and and be with nature, which is sometimes more difficult than you might think!! But of course there are the spanisch "fiestas", the village of Puntagorda with nice local restaurants, bars, shops and the in the weekend the most famous farmersmarket from the island. . There are more than 1200km of hiking trails, many posiblillties of going to the beach, visit cities, parks, museas etc etc. All these things we can do together or i can set you up with the right people or circumstances. All in all there are many options to engage and discover La Palma and its inhabitants.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be great if you have experience or a background with wood e.g. constructing, repairing, sanding, and painting or garden works e.g. mowing, cutting firewood, watering trees, taking care of the vegetables etc. It is not only important what we do but how we do it. Thanks..

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A big sleeping room in the main house with an own toilet and sink. The room has two doors, one leading to the hallway and one leading outside to the terrace. Meals not included.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3,5 hours a day and 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 183638523891