Help in vegetable garden in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/06/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three. Matt and Kim, and daughter, Myra aged 11. We work from home, and attend client appointments across North and North West Tasmania. Our home is on just under an acre of garden and we are working hard on garden maintenance and planning at present, and re-establishing our vegetable garden. Our home is in Devonport - the base of the Spirit of Tasmania ferry from Melbourne. Our home location provides easy access to beaches, the city centre, and is an ideal base from which to explore Cradle Mountain. We have a dog, Charlie and two chickens.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can provide guests with information about our region - places to visit and recommendations for the food lover. We are happy to assist with trip planning and transport. Guest can access our library which contains Tasmanian bushwalking books and maps, and a wider range of reading material.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Would welcome assistance in the garden - vegetable garden, trimming, lawn mowing, weeding, all dependent upon guest preferences and abilities. Assistance with cleaning. French language tuition. Odd jobs such as dog walking, washing cars.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spacious, clean room available with double bed, comfortable sofa, TV, desk, fridge, internet access and hanging space. Towels and linen are provided. Guests will need to share our bathroom. The laundry and kitchen are available for guest use, and guests are welcome to join our family meals. The room is available for one or two nights, or longer - we are very flexible. We will do our best to make our guests feel at home in a relaxed environment - to come and go and treat the space as their own. The guest room and garden provide plenty of space for retreat and privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For visitors to Cradle Mountain doing the Overland Track, our accommodation is an ideal starting point. Spend a few days getting ready for your trip, and/or relax in comfort for a few days afterwards, before getting back on the Spirit of Tasmania or continuing your Tasmanian stay.
    We have previously hosted a student teacher from Japan. We were introduced to Workaway recently by a family member who is a Workaway Host.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182792534995