Looking for help with renovations and organic gardening in Anduze, south of France

Country

Francia

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/06/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I am Catie, I am 56 years old, and I live 6 months in India and 6 months in France (in the summer). I will be home from april to the end of september.
    I speak fluent english and a bit of italian, as well as french, my native tongue. I have bought an old shepherd's house, in the middle of nowhere, 10 minutes away from my town, Anduze, in the Languedoc region in the south of France.
    I need help with basically everything to make the place livable.
    I am into yoga, meditation, photography, travelling, hiking, etc...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am happy to take you to see the sights in the area, if you do not have transportation, or give you all the information you need. If you are into hiking, you can come along, I usually do hikes not more than 15 ks a day, especially when it is very hot.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with everything from putting doors and windows, electricity (solar panels), plumbing, gardening, fencing, planting trees etc. I want to make it according to permaculture guidelines.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation will in my flat. It is a one bedroom flat, I will be staying with my friend in the same building. I cook mainly organic vegetarian food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Anduze is a pretty town at the foothills of the Cevennes, 2 kms from the main attraction in the area, La Bambouseraie. There is also a steam train that goes to St Jean du Gard, a nice day trip. And lots of beautiful river spots, hiking, etc... There are also lots of local markets in the area, nice way to spend a morning and have a coffee with croissants!
    If you don't have transportation, I can pick you up from Ales train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182144473456