1 / 5

Join our lively family and help with the children and renovation projects in Wehrsdorf, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 2 ago 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hello! We are a family with 4 children (13,10,6 and 3 years old) and we live in an old farmhouse (that still needs some renovation) in the beautiful Upper Lusatia near the Czech border. We have a big garden and it is not far to the woods. There is a nice open air bath near here and it's a lovely landscape for hiking and biking.

    We would welcome help with
    -the garden (for the lack of time there are fruittrees and berry bushs, but no vegetable patchs yet)
    -the renovation of our old house
    -improving our english (french or russian).

    Update 18.03.23
    At the moment the challenges are:
    -we are removing old and damaged colour from windows and doors an will renew it with paint made of linseed oil
    -thr fruit trees need a cut
    -and childcare (all-season :-) )

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like to have guests. In summer we regularly have travellers staying for a night or two. Meeting people from different regions or backgrounds is enriching for us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    If you want to stay with us it is important to know that in a house with four children there's always life.
    You don't necessarily need to have experience with renovation. There will always also be tasks for greenhorns (like ourselves :-D )

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Czech: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    If you stay with us you will sleep in a site caravan. There's a kitchen unit in there, a place to eat and a sofa to sleep. We will share our bathroom. We also can have meals together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a train station in the village Sohland, that is 4km away from us. We can pick you up there or you come by bike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 181687956112



Help a young traveller-couple with your ideas to fix an old house, garden, the tiny-tiny house and other projects in Kasendorf, Germany
Come and help on our small farm in Upper Bavaria, Germany