Large ancient industrial building with little craft distillery. Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

Francia

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    308

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Located in the south of France, at 30km to each the Mediterranean and the mountains, we live in a large ancient industrial building that once was a distillery, and we also run our own little craft distillery here. We've been working on renovating the building and creating a garden, but the thing is so large we can't do it all alone, and also, we don't have all the skillz necessary to realise all those ideas we have. For example, we would like to create a Sauna that can serve for everyone around, because winter here is still quite cold and it is so good to warm up in a Sauna from time to time. Another thing is working on energy sufficiency and rainwater collection. People with ideas and DIY-skillz can go crazy...
    Past-time wise, apart from sunbaking on the beaches and hikes in the mountains there are lots of organic wineries to check out and of course there's our own distilling activity to discover...
    We like to be generous and if you are too, we can enter into a great exchange.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can discover the world of (organic) wine and spirits, learn about winemaking and distillation. We speak French, German and English, so if you would like to improve your language skills, there's room to practise.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Improve rainwater collection, build a sauna (woodwork), improve irrigation system in the vegetable garden, gardening in general, help with cooking for the people who live and work here (vegan/vegetarian), cleaning, general renovation work (paint walls, create furniture, repair electricity). It helps if you come from a DIY culture and have some experience in creating and inventing unusual solutions as we don't always have the means to buy standard solutions.

    We expect you to be capable of helping autonomously without the need of constant supervision and control, as we don't like checking on people. This means in turn that you need to be auto-motivated to engage to your contribution. Also, it helps if you have some sense of practicality resp. proper working experience. It just makes cooperation easier.

    Hey, and last but least: if you are passionate about alcohol/craft production, we will have so much more to share.

    Important to note:
    - you will NOT be helping for the company (as this is even illegal), we are looking for help to improve the state of the premises and create a space that welcomes people, because we don't get on top of it with all the work we have for the company.
    - There is no shortage of WEATHER here. Rather there is lots of it and it's often extreme! It get's boiling hot in summer, in can pour down for days like there's no tomorrow in spring and autumn (and in between) and don't even ask about the wind, when the Tramontane is blowing. If you are weather sensitive, reconsider.
    - There is NATURE. Wasps, spiders, mice (outside), thorny bushes, we have a cat etc.

    We're not saying these things to put you off, we're mentioning it because we would like to avoid disappointment and discomfort (it has happened, unfortunately).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can have your own room in the house or stay in the trailer, where you have an amazing view and the sun greets you every morning. Both are equipped with beds and blanket. We have a communal bathroom and separate toilet, we share the kitchen (which is meat free) and of course, we share the meals resp. the food. If you have your own vehicle, there is a lot of space where you can park. We also already had people put up their hammock in the bush behind the building (which still belongs to the premises).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village of Autignac has one bar, pharmacy and bakery as well as two grocery stores. The next city is Beziers within 20km distance, there are (few) buses that go there. Beaches and mountains are around about 30km away, you need a car to get there. We can provide you with a bike, but not with our car.
    The region is popular with mountainbikers and for racing bike tours. Other than that, there are organic wineries, markets, old castles, canyons for kayaking etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of space to park around the building.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 177429539769