Family living in a small farm in beautiful Charlevoix, Quebec, Canada

  • 22 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi !
    We are living in a small farm in beautiful Charlevoix, Quebec, Canada, 5 minutes from the beach. Our house is a traditionnal farmhouse from 1882.
    We have 2 children under 3, a friendly dog, 2 sheeps, rabbits, a cat, goats, goose and chickens. We are hunting, fishing foraging and growing some of our food.
    I am a painter and my husband is a marine engineer. He left many weeks in the summertime, and I can use extra hands for gardening, taking care of the animals and helping me around our house /barn. I did experienced being a woofer and an aupair nanny when I was younger, so I can relate and I will do everything to make you feel welcome and part of the family ! We love sharing and learning about other cultures, traditions and food.

    By car : La Malbaie (15 min), Baie-Saint-Paul (20 min ), the beach (5 min.). I can give lifts while I am going to towns (app. 2 ou 3 times a week). We have many hikes around our lands and nearby !
    We speak french and english.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think It can be interesting to share our passion for gardening, hunting and foraging.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, helping with our diy projects and other simple tasks. But if you have skills with woodworking, theres plenty of work!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in our home. We are sharing a bathroom. We are cooking healthy meals (we eat meat) and I love sharing and try new recipes !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful area, near the beach (2 restaurants) and many walking paths.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173917917626

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)