1 / 5
actualizado  

Help with childminding inBlackmans Bay, TAS, Australia

  • 18 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a working mum seeking a live-in nanny to clean and babysit in return for rent and bills.

    My daughter is in primary school. She loves animals and outdoor play.

    We have two small friendly dogs, fish and stick insects.

    We like bushwalks, healthy food and board games.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love the outdoors, nature, local food and live music. We live close to nature reserves, hikes and the city of Hobart where there are free live music events and local food markets.

    I am a former English teacher. I would love for my daughter to learn some basics of another language. I am happy to help with English language speaking or writing in return.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You would contribute 8 hours of babysitting and cleaning per week (this includes your contribution towards keeping the house clean so no household work is expected outside of this).

    The babysitting would be two weekday afternoons with days and hours to be negotiated based on what works best for everyone. On some weeks this would include an overnight, with hours my daughter is awake contributing towards the 8 hours per week.

    In return I cover rent, bills (wifi, power and water) and consumables (i.e. toilet paper, cleaning products for laundry and kitchen, kitchen basics like cooking oil, herbs spices etc).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I love language generally. My daughter and I both enjoy learning how to speak different languages. We are happy to also help with English language learning. We need someone who can stay at least two full months, ideally three or more months.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your space: you will have a double furnished bedroom (with double bed, bedside table, lamp and wardrobe). Linen is also included.

    Our common space: our home has three bedrooms. My primary aged daughter has her own room and so do I. The kitchen and lounge are airy, with water views and lots of house plants. We have two small friendly dogs who love pats and attention.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop about 5 minutes away from our home. We live around 20 minutes from the city of Hobart. The beach is a ten minute walk. There are hikes and easy walks within walking distance and short driving distance from our home.

    We like to keep our home clean and tidy. We go to bed early and usually get up early too. Our lounge room has a view of the water and a large flowering gum tree that attracts native birds. The lounge room is a tv free zone. You are welcome to watch videos in your room.

    We have guests over occasionally but usually it's just us. We like home to be peaceful and quiet most of the time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I can host workaways who work from home part time but not those who work from home full time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. Maximum total of 8 hours per week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 818948485818

Fotos

Comentarios

Help in the heart of an ecovillage, Queensland, Australia
Ayudanos en nuestra casa y a cuidar nuestras mascotas en Kuranda, Queensland