Stay with me and help out with a few chores at my home in Georgia, USA


Estados Unidos

280 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    II am a semi-retired professional nurse, owner single family residence in MaconGeorgis USA. My home in middle Georgia USA is 1 hour from Atlanta airport and has a private upstairs wth 2 bedrooms with queen bed or twin beds There is an upstairs full bath with tub shower. My home is located in the county on a wooded lot in a subdivision near the city bus line. It is a good neighborhood for walking. Uber & Lyft services my neighborhood. Many shopping, opportunities, department store, Wal-Mart, gym, grocery store, churches, restaurants,movie theater & urgent care are all 1 mile walking distance to my house . Groome, a van transportation service is available from the Atlanta airport and brings you 15 minutes from my house. I would be able to pick you up at the Groome Station in Macon.. The Greyhound bus station is 20 minutes fro m my house but if flying,into Atlanta .you will need to use Groome

    I :am very willing to help you with English.if you need or want help. I am looking for a cultural exchange. You are welcome to a nice place to stay and use of my home. I have exercise equipment that you may use. You may use the pool if you want to maintain it. This is not the place to run your online business.

    There are free language classes in walking distance to the city bus line at a local church that teach English to adults of all ages. You may enjoy attending the classes if you would like to improve your English.You will have many opportunities for conversation. You can also go to choir with me if you would like to learn pronunciation and new words if your purpose is to learn spoken English. I will talk with you and help you learn spoken English. I will take you places when I l can If you want to go. II would just like someone who is responsible, pleasant, and has a positive attitude. II only want people who are happy, respectful, cooperative, & appreciative of my letting them come stay at my house, and the things I do for them. It has been nice having Workaway’s who want cultural exchange. Students on holiday and between semesters are welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak English and will help you speak English fluently if desired. Georgia is a fun state to visit and there are education opportunities. Much to see and do. Comfortable climate compared to many other areas. 4 Seasons, Fall, Winter,Spring,Summer. Mild climate. A .great opportunity to be appreciated. A great opportunity to learn responsibility and to improve skills related to home ownership. Opportunity to learn Georgia history, Civil War history, Air Force History and aviation history. An opportunity to experience Southern Hospitality. An opportunity to learn about responsibilities related to property and maintaining a home. Opportunity to visit churches if desired. You will have a nice place to live in a clean , safe middle class relaxed southern environment. You will be appreciated. You may attend the language classes if desired at a local church where English is taught at no cost. You have an opportunity to be with other people to learn organization and team work. Runners enjoy living at my house because running in my safe and fun. I look forward to your visit and learning from you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Help with some every day living home chores

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Single family 3100sq ft house 1&1/2 story on one acre wooded lot in middle class, quiet wooded subdivision with off street parking 1 mile to grocery store, Walmart, Lowe's Home Improvement, post office, Good Will store, movie theater,churches, many restaurants such as Waffle House, Buffalo's, NuWay (hot dog) Chic Fillet, Wendy"s, Johnny's pizza , McDonalds', zaxby’s, Mexican, steak house , Japanese restaurant and many others. I do not do special diets or special requests. You will be responsible for your special requests and when you eat out

    You will have an . upstairs bedroom with either queen bed, or twin beds, Internet and full bath Outside in ground pool for summer use if you maintain and 3 sit on porches. Share house downstairs -Kitchen, Exercise equipment, Washer & dryer, Internet,TVs, many DVD's,. Near city bus line & also Uber & Lyft available. Neighborhood good for walking or running. No smoking , no vaping, no alcohol allowed - No drugs.

    90 miles to Atlanta, Uber and Groom (van) service to and from Atlanta airport and Macon.,Ga USA . Can travel to Nt Ga cabin with me if I go., There you will have private bedroom but share bathroom. . The scenery is very nice and there are many activities in Nt Georgia. Such as panning for gold and gems, hiking, fishing, golf, sightseeing. I will do for you and take you places iI will help you with English.. I am looking for Workaway’s with positive attitudes who want an equitable cultural exchange.

    You will be responsible for the cost for your own Transpirtation, recreation, All of your Personal & All toilet items. Cleaning up after yourself & your upstairs area including your bathroom is required. The area is to be left clean when you leave. Meals or food are provided on days you volunteer but I do not pay for special diets. I do not take special orders. You will be responsible for cost when you choose to eat out. I have a washer and dryer and I will wash your clothes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Macon has the largest historic district east of the Mississippi, lots of history, things to see and do in and around Macon and nearby cities I have an outdoor pool and inside exercise room, internet Wifi, TV. Located 1 mile from my house-shopping,restaurants, grocery store , post office, movie theater,churches, bus line, interstate highway. 30 miles to Robins Air Force Museum of Aviation, 90 miles to Atlanta. 3 colleges in Macon MercerUniversity, Wesleyan College, Middle Georgia , lake 10 minutes away. Museum of Arts and Sciences. In Nt Ga you can pan for gold and gems.Tubing in mountain streams in summer., tourist area, Winery, gold museum. Macon, Ga can be reached by bus or Groome, a van transportation service which has service between many Georgia cities .Runs 26 times a day from Atlanta to Macon.. I can pick you up at Groome in Macon. During the summer you may use the pool if you want to maintain it. You may use my exercise equipment. I have a bicycle that can be used touring down town Macon. You will be financially responsible for your purchases and all of your personal and Medical needs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 746765488514