Help me with gardening in nature in Flores island, Portugal

Country

Portugal

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Jamie, I am exploring food autonomy and seeking closeness to nature. My home is a great place for a moment of solitude, a personal spiritual retreat or soul searching, workawayers will spent most of their working time alone in nature.
    It is a simple setup with an emphasis in incorporating native and wild plants in the garden as well as medicinal plants. I also have goats and chickens for milk, eggs and meat. Located in a cozy valley, my house is very simple and has a wood stove, solar panel. It was constructed principally with surrounding materials including clay and wood. 15 minutes near the village of Fazenda das Lajes, a foot path through the forest, beautiful and isolated.
    A great place for getting closer to earth and to yourself.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors would learn about wild plant foraging and natural alimentation/plant medicine and identifying plants. Also about natural building and natural/elemental living and gardening. A great place for experimentation also.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with general garden work, fence maintenace, house and water system repair, goat keeping, and/or help with baby sitting baby girl. It is best for workawayers who are comfortable working alone and are self-motivated.

    I will provide basic food necessities in the form of whole cereals; rice, buckwheat, beans, oats. Visitors are welcome to forage on anything in the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Visitors will be sleeping in my wood forest house. There is a gas cookstove as well as a fireplace/cooking stove with oven. Dry toilet. Fire water heater with bath tub. I provide blankets and rugs for sleeping on as there are no conventional mattresses. I provide rice, beans and buckwheat plus other simple necessities for cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The small village of Fazenda is a 15 minute walk away where there is a café and small grocery store. The villagers are kind and appreciate discretion.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs welcome as long as they do not chase chickens or goats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499824166616