Help with various outdoor projects in beautiful Salmon Arm, Canada

Country

Canadá

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a Swiss-German family living in the Shuswap! We live on an acreage about 15 minutes outside of Salmon Arm and about 45 minutes from Vernon. We are a family of five, but our 3 kids are only here during semester breaks. Our cat Joey is part of the family and we also keep chickens and rabbits.
    Salmon Arm is a great home base to explore the surrounding area. There's lots of lakes and hiking/mountain biking trails, plenty of camping, as well as wineries and orchards.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Even though we immigrated to Canada over 20 years ago, we still hold some European values. Family time is important to us and everyone contributes. We don't like wasting resources including food, electricity, water (ex: we turn the lights off when leaving a room, we collect rain water for the garden) and reuse whatever we can.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with landscaping in the backyard. Help in the vegetable garden would be great as well (planting, watering, weeding). Part of our property is forested which needs to be cleared of branches and fallen trees, which will need to be cut into firewood. We have been renovating our house for a while and there are still a lot of little details that need finishing. If you like cooking, occasional meal prep would be much appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 bedrooms available. The bathroom is shared with our kids when they are home. Usually, mealtimes are an opportunity to spend some time together. We eat pretty much anything, preferably quick and easy :) Of course we'll be considerate to any allergies or dietary lifestyles, but we will need help with food prep in those cases.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transit in our area, so you will need a vehicle to get around. We like to keep our home reasonably tidy (definitely not clean freaks). Our evenings are relaxed and quiet; for example we enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony, watching a movie or maybe playing a card game. We hope you feel at home and can be part of the family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet is slow...

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173142138757