Enjoy the city and the countryside and help me practice and improve my English in Segovia, Spain

Country

España

111 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola! My name is Paco I live in Segovia very close to Madrid, and I love the mountains, music, literature and consider myself to be an English enthusiast.
    I've been studying English for around five years now and I am trying to excel everyday in my listening and overall vocabulary.
    I've travelled to England on several occasions and I am in the process of planning my trip to Australia in the upcoming months but for the time being I would be absolutely deligthed to offer my empty furnished apartment to a native English speaker/s and have the opportuniy to show them around the Real Sitio de San ildefonso (where the apartment is located), Segovia, a Roman city, only ten minutes away, that has one of the best preserved roman aqueduct in the world, and of course the capital, Madrid one hour driving, by bus or high speed train.
    I only ask for five hours of conversational class everyday from Monday to Friday. These classes won't be your average, boring classes ... they will be held in the beautiful gardens of La Granja, similar to the gardens of Versailles, in the countryside, in Madrid, in a medieval city like Pedraza or Sepúlveda, and the list continues.
    I consider myself to be a very considerate, fun, open-minded, warm soul and I'm hoping to be able to share my wonderful city with you!
    In order to practice several accents and diferent cultures I expect workaway workers to stay one or two weeks. Nevertheles you could stay more time just in case there is room free for you.
    See you in Spain!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will know the ancient city of Segovia. You will enjoy its aqueduct, cathedral, Alcazar and a lot of historical buildings.
    At the same time that you enjoy the city and the countryside (National Park or Guadarrama), you will be able of learn or practice Spanish.
    Moreover, we will go to Madrid at least once a week.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What I really want is to practice English conversation from Monday to Friday, mainly in the morning.
    I was studying at the Official Language School in Segovia and my English level is B2, so I don't expect grammar classes, just only to practice English conversation.
    Once we have finished the daily practice, you will be free after lunch, in order to do anything you want, so if you are keen to learn Spanish, you will be able to practice or learn Spanish with me, my family or my friends. Otherwise you can explore this area, have a swim in the swimming pool or in the country side.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in an apartment with a private bathroom and a complete kitchen, shared eventually, with others work away workers.
    You will have full access to the internet and TV.
    Whenever you are in Segovia, I will provide you, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    You will be free to travel on the weekend or stay in Segovia.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    About The Royal Site of La Granja de San Ildefonso
    This beautiful little town has a Royal Palace and wonderful gardens, which were built by Philip V, the grandson of Louis XIV, the Sun King. As a result this Royal site is smaller but similar to Royal site of Versailles in France. You will live five minutes walking from this magnificent Palace and its gardens.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 171827648851