Come experience life in the Abel Tasman - help with housework at my home by the sea in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come join our relaxed home by the sea. Over the busy summer months we need a hand keeping things at home under control. I run a vegan food cart in Kaiteriteri and other members of the house work as sea kayak guides. We are seasonal locals, living in this slice of paradise for the warmer half of the year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to experience the Abel Tasman culture, live music, festivals, epic adventure in the national park and other surroundings, and awesome people to explore with. There's never a dull moment during summer. Join us living in a classic kiwi batch a 1 min walk to Stephens bay beach and a 20 min walk to Kaiteriteri. Paradise.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will be needing help with all at home jobs, so when we are finished our busy days at work, there's not more to do at home.
    Things such as weeding and watering the gardens, cleaning the house, cooking "family" meals (if you like cooking) and other general maintenance. If you are interested in brewing kombucha and making other ferments such as sauerkraut, then there opportunity to help with those. We would love someone to come and help set up a better composting system at our house.
    Jobs around the house would take up no more than 4hrs of your day, 5 days a week. Hours are flexible, but generally 2 hours in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. Leaving days free for exploring the beautiful area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is a small A frame house, with open plan loft accommodation. Shared bathroom. We share delicious healthy vegan food. Usually a big group meal at dinner time. 3 meals a day will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you can explore the Abel Tasman National Park by boat, kayak or walking. (Flatmate is a sea kayak guide) Visit the sacred waters of the Riwaka Resurgence. Visit local markets (Motueka is our closet town 20min drive away). Or over the Takaka hill to Golden Bay for unlimited exploring opportunities.
    If you don't have a car, hitch hiking is very common in this area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 166459727719