Join our family, Ólafsfjörður in the North of Iceland

Country

Islandia

200 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1208

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 2 persons (me, my husband Bjarni and I) in a big house with a huge garden, a dog and a cat.
    Our 2 daughters live in Reykjavik but our oldest son Gummi lives here in the same village.
    We are very international in our family, I have a lot of family in Denmark and Holland and I lived in Spain for many years. I am a Spanish teacher at the secondary school in the village.
    We have a coffee and guesthouse that needs all our attention specially during the summertime, but also we have a skiing season coming up at Springtime and we arrange different events.
    We run the kantine at the secondary school but we cook the food at the coffeehouse.
    The coffeehouse is situated in an old post office in our small village called Ólafsfjörður in the North of Iceland. It is located on a peninsula called Tröllaskaga which is quite known as a skiresort and a very nice place for hiking during the summer.
    In Ólafsfjörður we have a art residence that is very popular, where artists come from all around the world to stay for a longer period. There is a open door swimmingpool, a gold course and other sportfacilities .
    We are a dynamic and open family, we speak many languages and we like to cook, eat good food and create a cosy atmosphere.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We think that the travellers will have the possibility to discover the beautiful surroundings and new cultural exchanges with the Icelandic people from the village as well as foreigners. They have also the possibility to talk to people from different countries in the art residence here in the village as well as in the next village. The travellers will be avle to discover the ways of living in this part of the country as well as in Iceland in general.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Sine we all work at the coffee house we need somebody to take care of the garden( cut the grass and clean the weed) . We might need help with fixing some things to do outside on the house.
    We strongly need somebody to help us keeping the house clean, vacuum clean , walk the dog and in general take care of the house. We might also need somebody who can give us a helping hand maybe with some fixing at home.
    The one that will come to us will just become a part of our family and off course have time off.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large room in the first floor with a big bed. Downstairs there is a toilet and there is also the televison. We have wifi. We live upstairs. We have a bicycle to lent you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the time off there is the possibility to travel around in the region, to go trekking in the mountains, do activities in the rescue team with our son. They will be able to travel to the next biggest town Akureyri, to Siglufjörður and other nearby places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 165924172643