Come and help with some tasks on my land to create a lovely environment the Big Island of Hawaii, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

374 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    83

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Aloha,
    I moved to the Big Island thirteen years ago and love living here. I'm an affable man in my late 6O's... (how did that happen so fast :) I have one cat that I love.
    I sold my house and am buying land in Puna where I want to build a small (900 sq.ft.) home to live in a flower garden. Possibly landscape with Bamboo. We will have to see how it evolves.

    I can provide an area for tenting until I have the main house built. Water will be from portable containers then catchment as time goes by. It looks like the toilet will be the type they have on construction sites until I get the bathroom in the house done. The same is for cooking. I will buy a camping stove until the kitchen is ready. I am very affable. Please you are as well. No drama :)

    Our wonderful Islands are a little restrictive due to the Covid Pandemic. Please follow the state guidelines to get here. I can send you the information if you like. You will need a negative test or proof of vaccination to get here. People to gather in large groups are encouraged to wear something over their nose and mouth.

    You need to show that you are insured. There is a link for recommended insurance in the footer on each Workaway page. We need to be sure you are going to be covered in case you get hurt. I sincerely doubt it however, like many things, it is best to be safe.

    Please do not hesitate to ask any questions you may have.

    Please just be very respectful. E Malama

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Big Island Hawaii is an amazing and very diverse place however, just like anywhere, there are some criminals. Come learn about life in Hawaii. There are many cultural events as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I intend to build a home and a lovely area for Glamping.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Hawaiian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My native language is American English. I am also fascinated with how similar Mexican Spanish and Hawaiian Native language have much in common.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tenting until The main house is completed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I do not smoke and ask that if you do, please not near the house. Drinking is Ok however drugs are not. I do like "Yellow Fizzy" Beer often... LOL

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Your pet must be Cat Friendly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-6 hours a day depending..




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 16454833564b