We need help with our large yard and animals while learning about about permaculture in Leysin, Switzerland

  • 120 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a 4 people family (two grown kids that are here (or there). The little one (18 yo) is very sick so we need to spend time with they. We have many medical appointements and sometime intense stress related to this. That’s why we now need some help despite some uncertainties about our hosting availabilities.
    The mother is a natural healer (and firefighter, and organic grocery store owner, and aïkido teacher…), the father is geologist and science teacher.
    Open minded and liberal, of course…
    During the winter, the yard is usually snowy, but we need help with some carpenter work in and around the house. Actually, this year, there is no snow on the ground, so we already started to work outside…:-/

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They could learn french with a delicious swiss accent, skill in gardening in a (kind of) permaculture fashion, and animal caring, beekeeping, planting tree, and learn for edible wild plants. We also practicing aikido that she can teach. And many more (beer brewing & bread making, photography skills….)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We own a quite large backyard (almost one hectare) of steep terrane. We planted tens of fruit trees, have a large productive garden and build every year new path, new flowerplaces, new place for animals (enlarge the hen house this year).
    So we need help for the animal feeding, taking care of the garden, cutting trees, wood and grass, removing weed and so on. Depending on the skills, we are planning to build a new productive garden close to the house, as well as a fence on the balcony and finish the inside wall of a room.

    —> For now, we mostly need someone skilled with carpentry and wood work, as well as heavy duty stuff outside (digging holes, tracing new paths and so forth…)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large trailer caravan with all the comfort just next to the chalet. We also have outside and inside places for cooking and eating.
    We will provide with fresh food from our organic grocery store and our garden, as well as meat (if desired) and eggs. We are cooking everyday and like that ! :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are living at 2km of the village, at the end of a small quiet road. The view on the mountains is breathtaking (we say « look, it’s nice today ») and the sun shines all day long. Sometime the weather is really crapy, too, with a dense mysterious fog, you can’t see your hand. Not often, thus…
    We have bikes that can be used.
    LGBTQ+ friendly

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The quality of the network is usually acceptable (around 15Mb/s), which is ok for Youtube, Spotify, Netflix, Zoom meeting and so forth. However, some days it’s a bit lower…

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a very quiet space for a small van, just next to our chalet.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have an old lady dog and many cats. As well as chickens… If your animal is ok with that, we are ok.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, or less, depending on the weather and willing…

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 158913791515

Comentarios

Help us with childcare in beautiful natural surroundings in Cham, Switzerland
Help shape this secluded and almost paradisiacal place with a beautiful farmhouse in Beringen, Switzerland