Come join our family in Beautiful South Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/10/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I live in South Donegal with our four children (2-10yrs). Our home is an old and rustic parochial house set in beautiful countryside approximately 3miles between the scenic villages of Ardara and Glenties. There is much to do and explore here - stunning beaches, mountain ranges, forests, heathland, culture, history, traditional music, and much more. We are 50mins from Letterkenny and 20mins for Donegal Town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors will get to spend time in a warm, welcoming and fun family. We are very busy, but when the work is done we like to get out and about. Visitors will get a chance to see how the irish live, experience our amazing countryside, and live our culture first hand. The only thing we can't guarantee in the weather!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are really looking for someone to join the family and help with typical family jobs such as child minding, light housework, feeding our cat and dog, etc. I also run a small cottage industry making natural cosmetics and may need some seasonal help with this also.

    As we have young children, we make just a few requests:
    - No smoking
    - Typical Helping hours would be from 10am to 3pm.
    - Trial period of 1week to ensure both parties are happy with the workaway experience.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a clean double room with en suite WC and shower. The accommodation is situated in a newly built workshop which is snug and warm and is separate from the main house so volunteers can have their own space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to do in the surrounding villages and countryside - shopping, traditional art and craft, museums, festivals, music, good food, hill walking, beaches, water sports and much more. We are 50mins from the large town of Letterkenny, where you can find many of the high street shops, cinema, swimming pool, restaurants, theatre, etc.

    There are daily buses but times are limited, especially on Sundays. If volunteers have a full EU driving licence we can insure them on our car to give them greater freedom. This would be dependent on the volunteers age and experience in driving on the left hand side.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 155457571383