Teach us French, s'il vous plait in Munster, Ireland!

Country

Irlanda

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Do you want to experience Irish family culture without any work? Then this workaway might be what you are looking for. We live in a beautiful part of Ireland, Castleisland, County Kerry to be precise. We are a small family, 2 adults, 2 children. The children are 3 and 2 and full of devilment. I am a stay at home Mammy, a qualified physiotherapist and technical specialist. Our plan is to live in France for 2 years. To that end, we need to improve our language. My husband has secondary school/high school level and I studied it for one year in university. I also spent a summer working in St Remy de Provence. So all we ask of you, is to spend a few hours a day with us, going about our daily life and teach us your language. In exchange, you have your own private room and the flexibility to come and go as you please.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This will be an opportunity to improve your english, if needed. My husband has 4 days off at a time, so we usually visit/travel and to which you are more than welcome. Otherwise, the space is yours to read/relax/train, whatever it is you need to do.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help us regain our french language knowledge and ideally improve it!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This is a 4 bed house. You will have the spare double room. There is a family bathroom upstairs with shower to which you will be the sole user. We cook standard basic but nutritious meals and you will be included. If you wish to return the favour and show us your culinary skills, we won't say no either!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is 10 mins walk to town from where you can get bus to Tralee/Killarney/Limerick. The town is well serviced regarding shops, cafes, library, sports fields, running track and river walk. With 2 small children our routine is fairly established - early start at 7:30, preschool at 9:30, dinner at 12 noon, nap for little girl 1-3, afternoon walk/playground outing, supper at 5pm and bed for children at 7pm. We would expect our guest to respect nap times and to treat our house as well as they would their own.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 155384313168