Light construction, woodworking and garden maintenance on the awesome Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

163 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    279

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Stay on 10 acres in Roberts Creek, BC Canada on the slopes of Mount Elphinstone. Real wilderness begins right behind the kitchen, although we are 15 minutes from two small towns and a 35 minute ferry to Vancouver. We are a male couple in a long-term relationship with deep connections to diverse others. We renovated this property to gift friends and others through occasional retreats and intentional evenings. Our objective is to nurture authentic human relationships in real time and space, building friendship and community through non-commercial experience. We are both double vaccinated and require our Workaways to be.

    We are looking for skilled humanists as helpful friends. At this time, we are hoping to find a workaway friend with construction experience... one who knows most tools and all the safeties. We also would appreciate some help managing the landscape we are so lucky to share as the universe blinks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a unique life experience as an alternative family as we work during the week. We follow current BC public policy to contain covid and we have both had two Pfizer shots. Tom and I provide a unique exposure to life on the west coast of Canada, without labels. We encourage all sorts of diversions to explore who we are and who we might be, through creative channels and trusting human experience. While we go to bed early and get up with dawn on weekdays, nighthawks can stay up late in the media room. You can hike 100km of trails that start right off the property or explore your creative passions. You might want to take a ritual cold dip in a mountain stream surrounded by pink granite 5 minutes walk into the forest. We have shared yoga or light workouts with some Workaway volunteers, along with movie nights and dinners with neighbours and vaccinated friends from the city. An electronic keyboard, guitar and djembe drums are here to play with. We like to work and we like to play.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for workaway volunteers with skills and enthusiasm. From spring through summer, we have ongoing site cleanup needs including forest fire safety measures like pruning crowded trees, removing lower branches and clearing forest deadfall. When that's in check, the greenhouse and food garden need constant attention. Coming right up, some roof and siding work on our cabin. There's always something to do and something else to do when there's not.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your room in the main house has a view of distant lights of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island across the Salish Sea; a guest bathroom is across the hall. Workaway volunteers are asked to participate with meal preparation to cleanup while helping to keep our shared space in reasonable order.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Regional bus servicing ferry and nearby towns is a 1km walk from the property. Awesome Vancouver is a 35-minute ferry ride with 40 minute express bus to downtown--close enough for a day trip. Roberts Creek village is a 12 min bike ride for able bikers or a 45 minute walk. Nearby towns Gibsons and Sechelt offer restaurants and typical small town supplies, a short bus ride away. Ocean access is 2km down the road.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 147958648777