Help us planting out some native plants in our bush reserve on the Kaipara Harbour, Kaiwaka, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a middle aged couple living on a beautiful location on the Kaipara Harbor 3 minutes from the village of Kaiwaka . 15 minutes to Mangawhai if your into a bit of Surfing or fishing. We have a small block of around 20 acres with a few sheep some cattle and pet pig/dogs and Chickens.
    We would love some help with clearing grass and weeds and Planting out some native plants in our 2 Acre Native Bush Reserve as well as some weed eating and some general farm work (nothing hard).
    If you dont have transport we have a vehicle available for day trips (you will need to have a licence to drive tho)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy some kiwi lifestyle in Northland. Experience a small farmlet and learn about the local area.. There is a Kauri museum nearby which features How the early pioneers of the area worked the kauri forests as well as beautiful Beaches and bush walks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening, weeding, planting, Maybe a bit of firewood..relaxing

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with Queen Bed in the home. Unlimited Wifi, Sky Netflix etc. Plenty of Parking if your prefer for a van etc..
    Swimming pool. Food supplied.. Please be aware.. We are meat eaters.. (you don't have to be)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our little farm is Well set up as I work in Auckland (travel in every day)and my wife works from home so there is not a great deal to do. There are beaches, fishing, museums bush walks and quite a lot of site seeing to do within 30 minutes of us. We can provide a vehicle (as long as you are licenced to drive in NZ) . We would simply like our visitors to be Clean ,Tidy and respectful. You must like dogs as we have two and they live inside. PS.. Also a pet pig She Definately Dosn't live inside.. And wine.. you must enjoy wine..(not compulsery but we do.)
    .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146227744716