Come help us enjoy La Bella Vita in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

432 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2683

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    All of our extended family - me and my four brothers and sisters, our parents, and our in-laws offer farmstay accommodation on an organic farm in the Tuscan countryside. The family farm is just outside of Torrita Di Siena, near the bigger tourist towns of Montepulciano and Chianciano Terme. We have lots of land that we live off of- large olive groves, a vineyard, fruit tree, a vegetable garden, and many animals (pigs, horses, chickens, rabbits, dogs, cats...and the occasional fox that wanders onto our land from the forest). It takes a lot of work to run the farm, so we all pitch in and work together.

    While one of us is always at the farm, all of us also have paid work away from the farm during the week. I work for our local council and, in my spare time, I run yoga workshops. I also offer yoga retreats at our farmstay. I am learning English but it is not yet good enough to converse well with Native English-speakers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We want our helpers to feel part of our extended family and learn to love the Tuscan way of life. Feast days and rituals figure heavily on the Italian social calendar, and they are often open to participation by all and sundry. In fact, many of the nearby villages will have something on each month to be experienced.

    In addition to us providing accommodation and meals, our helpers also will have the opportunity to learn about how we serve Italian-vegetarian cooking from our own organic farm produce. Helpers also can benefit from our approach to a balanced diet, promoting a healthy lifestyle.

    Also as part of the cultural exchange, I would be happy to provide lessons in the dynamic form of yoga that I teach. Whether helpers are novices or already practice yoga, much can be gained from a new experience. Naturally, also, helpers will have a great opportunity with us to practice their Italian!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are searching for people to help us learn & practice more English, as well as help on our private family farm. This may include: help with our vegetable garden that provides organic products for our meals, helping with the grape & olive harvests, some childcare & odd-jobs in my home, occasional help with maintenance on our land, and teaching me some digital marketing skills like SEO and social media.

    Helpers need to be healthy and fit to also assist us. Better still if our helpers have an interest in yoga. The work itself is not difficult or onerous and, usually, it will be supervised. So, we don't require 'experts' but, rather, responsible people with positive energy who are willing to 'join' our family.

    I have a small child that I need help with when I am busy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a double room with private bathroom that would be either shared by two individual Workawayers or be dedicated to a couple.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many activities for helpers to enjoy in their time off. The Natural Reserve of Pietraporciana that is situated between two valleys in southern-central Tuscany is nearby, surrounded by farmland and woods. They are ideal places for bicycling, walking, bird-watching, and other pursuits such as painting.

    Nearby are wonderful villages with incredible history waiting to be explored. For example, there are hot springs In Chianciano Terme, Bagno San Filippo and Bagno Vignoni. Wine lovers will delight in Montepulciano and Montalcino, and also in Pienza that is the home to pecorino cheese. Siena is only a short hour train ride from us. Helpers would need their own transport to reach these places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 145427567997