Help with our hobby farm and some renovations and decorating at our home in Whangarei, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

206 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    41  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Derek and I live in our harbour-Side home, in a semi rural location, on the outskirts of Whangarei, Northland, Derek commutes to work in Whangarei and I work from home. I run an Airbnb in some of our spare rooms.

    However, it is our residential home, with large grounds including gardens and native trees, we need help with. We are new to this property and I have a lot of plans to develop an urban farm with poultry, orchards and vegetable gardens. We are also planning some renovations/ decorating we may need help with in the future.

    We have two elderly small dogs and a cranky cat. The dogs enjoy getting out from time to time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Extensive film/book library covering NZ culture and history
    Growing with nature
    Animal care
    Cooking and growing food
    Hosts offer a variety of day trips.
    Spend time in the natural environment and enjoy the harbour foreshore

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Stay for up to a week. Accommodation and meals in exchange for 5 hours help per day (5 days of the week).

    We could use help with a number of projects inside and out. Including renovations, landscaping, gardening, processing garden produce and decorating. We also offer house hold chores, inside and out to anybody who is interested. Window cleaning is a particular need.

    We have some work in the garden and some painting available at the moment.

    I also would like people who are handy with a camera and can help document our wee farm on social media.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom in our modern 5 bedroom. No smoking on or outside of our property due to fire risk and poor role modelling for local youth. No drunken or intoxicated behaviour.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please note: a working holiday visa is required for all Workawayers who are not New Zealand or Australian citizens. Please see the working holiday section on the web site for NZ immiagration.govt.nz .
    We are happy to collect volunteers from Whangarei. There is walking, swimming and fishing at our door-step

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi, I promote my B&B and travel through FB Insta and website

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week (and meals included)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 145196367485