Help us learn Portuguese at our new place in Praia Da Luz, Portugal

Country

Portugal

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family from Wales who moved to Portugal last year to choose a life in the sunshine and beauty of the Algarve. We are walking distance to a great clifftop trail, and 15 minutes walk to a beautiful sandy beach. Approximately 1 hour from Faro airport, we are situated right in the South Western corner of Europe with sunshine around 300 days out of the year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house is situated in a great location, and you could get by without a car ( we have bikes you can use if you wish). If you surf, there are loads of surfing beaches nearby, and we have a few surfboards you can borrow if you like. We would be more than happy to take you surfing, and teach you to surf if you wish - we try to go to the beach as often as possible!

    As part of the exchange you will be able to integrate with our family as much (or as little) as you like. We speak English as a mother tongue, but we are all learning Portuguese so it would be fun to have dinner in only Portuguese for instance.

    We try to practice yoga most days, and as a trained yoga teacher, Dan (Danielle) would be happy to teach you (if you need teaching that is!).

    We can come to some arrangement over how often you would like to eat with us, we tend to cook in the house most days and perhaps once a week head out to dinner (which you are of course welcome to join in with).

    We look forward to welcoming you into our family.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As a family we are all learning Portuguese (kids learn in Portuguese in their Steiner school) but our classes (and school) is off for Summer break. We would like someone to help us learn Portuguese for perhaps 1 hour per day for the kids, and 1 hour per day for the adults during the week. No lessons on weekends.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are looking to learn Portuguese, and happy to help teach English in return. We can provide meals and accommodation - we can come to some arrangement about meals you would like us to provide.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room you will have to yourself, but bathrooms and kitchen would be shared with us. We have a large outside space, garden, pool, sun loungers and rooftop terrace.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a tonne of attractions if you have not visited this area of the World before.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We work online, so have a fairly reliable internet connection and a space for you to set up an computer alongside us.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large space for you to park your van, and can supply electric hookup and water disposal / refill

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 138956773335