Join our family and help us maintain a historic count house and beautiful gardens. Ireland

Country

Irlanda

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The House is a special place with a beautiful walled garden.

    We are family run farm and walled garden as well as catering for different events. We are located 10 min from Derry and 20min from Letterkenny.

    We are looking for fun loving and hardworking guests. Guests will become part of the family, having lunch and dinner with us if you wish. There is a bedroom in the house with shared bathroom and living space where you can relax after a days work.

    The House and Gardens is an old historic house in Donegal. We have always been a family farm with an award winning walled garden, and now expanding into the event industry. With such a variety of things to do here, there is always something happening. A lot of the tasks are physically demanding. From building walls to helping out in the house or the garden. Volunteers are not expected to over exert themselves but like anything the more you put in the more you get out of it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Family that live on an old Georgian estate in Co Donegal. Only 10 min from Derry and 20 from Letterkenny it is in the heart land of the North West of Ireland. We are a perfect base to explore the North of Ireland. Only 45 min from Malin Head and if you are a walking enthusiast there are some fantastic trails to explore on the weekends.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General house cleaning - floors, windows, doors, ceiling fans, kitchen cupboards etc etc. Various outdoor maintenance tasks as required e.g. fencing, painting, pruning, planting and general garden maintenance and a hand with the animals. You will need to be reasonably fit and prepared to get dirty. You need to be able to work unsupervised at times. We usually start at about 9:30 to 12 and then 2 to 4:30. Weekends are yours to explore Northern Ireland.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests can join our family for all meals if they would like to. There is a bedroom in the house provided, with shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    hiking, visiting the local pub, weekend trips to bundoran for surfing or nights out in Letterkenny or Derry.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 137617328642