General Farm and Animal help on a small hobby farm British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I do not work outside the home but my husband does. We have four mini horses and two Belgian drafts that we drive for pleasure and work. We have a greenhouse and gardens and live on 9 acres with three dogs. We live in a rural setting with crown land nearby.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the distant past I taught children about Equine husbandry, training and riding. Although I don't have riding horses any longer we drive our horse and ponies for work and pleasure. I have medicinal gardens and vegetable gardens that we harvest and eat, store and dehydrate. I have a leather shop where I create many leather products, from harness to belts, to knife sheaths.....

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we are looking for help with construction projects on the farm. We live on a small hobby farm in the North Thompson region, BC. I grow medicinal herbs (all legal) have vegetable gardens, horses, dogs and a few chickens. We drive our horses and ponies and use the drafts to harrow the fields and for pleasure. I need help with the gardens weeding and harvesting and farm sitting if we go away as well as general farm maintenance and potential building projects. I have a leather shop I do alot of harness work and other leather projects. I am quite diligent in how my farm is run and animals are kept and handled. I prefer someone with horse experience, especially driving, but willing to work with someone who is interested. We do practice a high level of safety and horsemanship and there would be expectation to follow that practice. Would like someone who takes initiative and is honest and fair as I am. I enjoy intellectual, open minded people who are driven to take on tasks with vigor and passion.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small guest cabin with heat and seasonal running hot and cold water small fridge and toaster oven. Out house. Breakfast and lunch up to you to prepare from your fridge but dinner in main house. It is a very comfortable and clean bunky that is private and homey.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We enjoy driving our horses and can always use an extra hand. There are lakes about half an hour away that we occasionally take the dogs for a swim. Our children are grown and I am home alone. I enjoy my alone time but would also enjoy the company of a person who is eager to learn about horses and gardening. I work hard but enjoy relaxing and sharing stories. My husband works, I am home. We eat as healthy as we can.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    A fair exchange agreed upon by both parties-Not a working Farm, max 25 hours a week, 2 days off


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 131818261864