Help us paint, construct a wooden space, work in our veggie garden and more!! - Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

195 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1191

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    We live in a beautiful community formed by many families, different lands and projects in the Sierras de Rocha 50km for La Paloma, 18km from Rocha city.
    In the Sierras we are around 90-100 people (30-40 are kids), we live in peace with nature, build, plant, work, share and enjoy together. Each in its own project, and some sharing as well. We also share activities such as yoga, futbol, full moon parties in the summer, gathering, singing, jams, ecstatic dance or contact impro.

    Me Vero, live with my daughter Fauna (7yo) and son Lorenz (5yo), in a beautiful mostly bioconstructed house.
    I lived 9 years in Spain, a bit in the Netherlands, a bit in Italy and more than 7 years in Sweden, we moved for good to Uruguay in August 2018! Now with lots of energy to give to this land and house, we welcome you to join our project and co-create with us. We love having the energy and taste of workawayer in our place, it feels very rich.

    With Love,

    Vero, Fauna & Lorenz

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to experience a real ecovillage, meet nice people who work the land and have constructed their own houses, raise their kids in this nature, you will learn lots by connecting with different people in the community with diverse gifts. You will live in an amazing place where nature is respected and very strongly alive.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with veggie garden, constructing a small living space, building, help with cooking and dishes is appreciated.
    Experience in carpentery, biocontruction and permaculture is very much appreciated!!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a tent until we build the little house for volunteers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can visit all our interesting neighbors, go to the rivers, ride horse, do trekking in the sierras, go to the beach (50km away), when going to town, we can take you there or we have a sistem with the community of carpulling using whatsapp. To go to the beach you need to get to Rocha and then take a bus or get someone in the sierras to take you with them. We dont provide internet, but sometimes you can connect to our telephone access to check something.
    Volunteers at our place been visiting other residents, also witness beer making, sometimes a concert in an accustic cupola, gatherings in different families houses/lands.
    In our community we cannot take workawayers with animals, for the sake of our fauna.
    We like to have a relaxed life, with laughter, music, work, community life and fun. We like to eat healthy, we are vegetarians on the way to vegan (not fully there yet), our children are raised inspired in the Continuum Concept, with respect, we allow them to be themselves and dont ask them to do things they dont feel, like saying this or that (for example).
    Vero, Fauna (6) and Lorenz (4) Are a relaxed family who wants to work with easy going workawayers who want to help. This house is our first house and a dream to come true for us, so we are very open to opinions on how to do things and we will meditate and decide what resonates with our dream =)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 291145554783