Looking for some help with maintenance for our home during summer in Laugarvatn, Iceland

Country

Islandia

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/08/2019

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a german-icelandic family (parents, 2 boys in the age 5&7, 3 cats, aupair) living in Laugarvatn located between UNESCO heritage Þingvellir and the famous Geysir-area. It´s a small place 60km from Reykjavík. Here is a swimmingpool, a Spa and a lake.
    I work as a touristguide so it´s a good possibility for you to learn something about Iceland and its people. We will have an aupair over summertime living with us too - perhaps you can go together on trips?
    Meals will be eaten together with all familymembers as worktime permits.

    Need someone between 12.-26.05.19 - for a week or longer
    and again 2.-12.07.19 - for a week days

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn how icelandic families live between town and countryside, two languages speaken somtimes in one sentence ;-)
    If you want to know about icelandic culture from the very beginning to today - I can tell you. If you want to learn about geology and icelandic nature - your´re in the right place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need some help with recreating my garden, build a fence around our lot and paintwork around house and garden.
    It´s not hard work, but you need to do it precisely - I will help as time permits.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    icelandic, german, english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own appartment in the garage with private facilities - it´s normally rent out to tourists.
    It would be perfect for a couple.
    We´re having breakfast in the morning with the kids - not too early, lunch - with bread, food, leftovers and dinner in the early evening - cooked, baked, grilled. We eat meat and fish - directly from the farmer and vegetables, fruits.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    National park Þingvellir - 25km
    Geysir, Gullfoss - 30km
    Swimmingpool & Spa in Laugarvatn
    No problem to hitchhike and perhaps it´s possible to get a car for a trip. (Depends on your driving experience and availability)
    Selfoss - 38km
    Southcoast
    Reykjavík - 60km (we´re going there almost daily)
    All this is possible to do in a day trip or just in the evening, when most tourists are gone...
    We had aupairs for 6 years now, moved here to the countryside and need some help around the house. I have no experience with workaway yet, but it can´t be that different. I expect from you to be honest, in a good mood and follow the house rules, take care of your room. It´s a non-smoking household.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 127167242997