Help around my home and acreage with a spectacular panoramic view in Lone Butte, Canada




515 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    Workaway in a beautiful environment.
    I'm a retired guy (hermit :-) living in a huge country home also used as a B & B Lodge with spectacular panoramic views of two lakes and mountains. Extremely private with walking trails on timbered 30 ha acreage. Located 50 km from famous and beautiful Wells Grey Provincial Park. My house boasts a spacious terrace with panoramic mountain and lake views.
    Ideal for relaxation and for a lot of outdoor activities.
    Recreation trails are accessible on site. At leisure times workers can enjoy hiking and biking from the property. Sporting equipment like bikes, canoes, cross country skis, snowshoes and fishing gear are available to use at your own risk.
    Sulphurous and Deka Lakes are a short walk from my cozy house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In leisure times the magnificent area around the house can be discovered.
    Workawayers have to prepare their own food, which can be shared.

    Version one : The reward is free room and board and be able to make exclusive nature-tours in our area.

    Version two : Receive a minimum hourly payment, the room is free as well, but you're responsible for your own food expenses.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    In spring and summer 2022 I need help for a thorough house cleaning, as well as to do quite a bit of weeding, pruning and gardening around the house. Another task is to make firewood. So, if someone is able to operate a chainsaw, that would be a bonus, but it is not a requirement.
    I also need cat-loving person(s) for occasional house-sitting if I'm on short trips with my Camper.
    The house-sitting tasks are as follows:
    I have two spoiled ( chubby :-) cats which probable want food three times a day and should be kept inside the house at night. The cat-litter must be cleaned every day. The flower pots have to be watered and the mail box has to be checked twice a week.
    One workawayer, or a couple which is able to speak the English and maybe the German language as well would be ideal. An international driver's license would come in handy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Own guestroom with private bathroom, TV, internet and laptop.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers would be able to hike, bike, canoe and / or fishing on the lakes, plus explore our big city of 100 Mile House :-) and the famous Wells-Gray-Provincial-Park. The use of my Car, Quod, and Snowmobile has to come to an agreement with me. An international driver's license would come in handy.

    Like you can see at my profile photos and last feedback, occasionally there are bears in our area. They have no food right now. They are out and about and we have to get over it, adapt ! They have to adapt, do the same.They are trying to get ready to survive winter. We have a grocery store and food in the house, they don't. There homes and habitats are burning down. They are distraught. They have to find food. Instead of calling the HAPPY TRIGGER COPS who will just shoot them dead, we have to watch and respect their space if we see them and just have to get over it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I've room for any size of campervan or motorhome on my acreage.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, on flexible schedule.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121613546961