Help at our 15th century farm and explore amazing island Sollerön, Sweden

Country

Suecia

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Me and my husband have a beautiful farm originally from the 15th century. It’s located on the amazing island Sollerön in the county of Dalarna, one of the most popular areas to visit in Sweden. On the farm we also have two friendly dogs, Alma and Atman, and two horses, Betty and Esco, and plenty of visits from friends and family.

    Me and my husband are both green liberal politicians and work part time in Stockholm. My profession besides that is as a psychotherapist, with stress related disorders as my speciality. I do yoga and mindfulness and have lived abroad for many years before moving back home. My husband is from Denmark and his profession is in communication. We are active in the local community and love outdoor acitivities. We nowadays prefer a calm life before late nights or partying.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Both our farm, the island and the greater area are full of true cultural experiences. In Sweden the area is known as the most traditionally Swedish place. My family have lived on Sollerön since centuries back. We speak an old dialect that is used only on the island, sollerömål. For midsummer we use our traditional costumes. The farm is one of the oldest on the island and built with timber using an old technique.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are always chores to do at the farm, mainly outdoor. We need help maintaining the nine small buildings on the property. But we also have plans for new projects like building a green house and setting up a better garden. There is also help needed with the horses. Both care, like mucking out the pasture, and riding.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a bedroom and a small living room on the first floor, in a separate part. The rooms are situated above the kitchen and bathroom, which you’ll share with any guests staying in our two AirBnb-cabins. There’s also a sauna and another bathroom available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sollerön was a center for the Vikings. There are several sights. It’s also home to traditional swedish celebrations like midsummer, with folk music and dance around the midsummer pole. In summer we have a boat for trips, fishing and waterskiing. There are also bikes and a canote. During winter there are good possibilites nearby for ice skating and skiing, both downhill and crosscountry. There is public transportation for trips to Mora, the closest town 15 minutes away, if our car isn’t available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 114551815849