Help with the house, the children and in the garden in Somerset, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

642 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2019

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help wanted in October /November

    We are a family with 4 children who live in a bio-dynamic and organic small holding in Somerset.
    The children are 13, 11 and 7 year old twins. I am a student Herbalist and my husband Jono is involved in sustainable business.
    We are looking for a friendly and fun couple to help us through the month of October / November.
    We have big changes afoot as we are moving house potentially, and have quite a lot of sorting to do. Also my son Oscar is having a big operation on his legs, and he will be in a wheel chair for quite a few weeks. So i also would love to have someone here to help with him, and to keep him occupied for some hours in the day.

    We have a warm and cosy self contained house available for you to stay in, with its own bathroom etc. It is nice and quiet, and away from all the noise of the household.

    We have sheep, bees, and a big garden with large veggie garden, orchards and medicinal flower beds. An interest, love and knowledge of gardening would be an advantage.
    We also have a beautiful dog that loves long walks.
    We are a busy and active small family, who love having people around. The children adore having extra people in the house who can fire their imaginations, and be another person to play games with.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like to share meals together, and stories. we are a warm and inviting family who will share knowledge of what we know, and customs, stories and adventures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello,
    we are looking for a creative, fun and easy going person, or couple to help us . we are happy to have a long term situation. Life for me is very busy now as I am a full time student studying herbalism. So i would love to find people who would like to share our rural idyl.

    Knowledge and an interest in gardening is useful. Also a love a nature is a must as we are rural here, and it is quiet!
    An interest in nutrition or healthy eating would be a bonus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english, spanish and french badly

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    self contained cosy studio to live in, with its own bathroom and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A love of nature is a must to live here. we live rurally. The people who love nature and are more self contained get on the best here. There are lots of beautiful walks around the place, and beautiful places to visit locally.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 11444519184d