Hep with painting, gardening and building in beautiful Tipperary, Southern Ireland

Country

Irlanda

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. We are a family of 4, all adults now (I think! ) we run a busy horse yard where my son David breaks and trains young horses, all sport horses. We also have a number of horses that are experienced at showjumping so you can ride if you wish, but you will have to be experienced with riding and working with horses to do so. We have 3 dogs also.
    I'am the boss MUM haha my name is Yvonne and I just enjoy life. My eldest son Jack works in the internet business, his own business, jack is 24 and thinks he's top dog ( in his dreams). We then have the middle child David who is 23, do I need to say more! David runs the equestrian business , hard work but loves it. A happy chappy. And last but not least the baby Katie who is soon to be 21, ahhh so if you know how to throw a good party I need you!! Katie is in collage studying commerce and international hotel management , she also rides when at home, this is her great love. And she is top dog ! I am head cook and bottle washer, who tries to help and support all 3 of my children in life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in beautiful tipperary, in Southern Ireland. Lots of historic sights to visit and also lots of horse farms. We are 5 kmts for the nearest town, which I would be happy to drop you into anytime, lots of lovely resturants and bars, also the famous rock of Cashel . We are about an hour and a halfs drive from Dublin and transport is local. Cork is also about an hours drive. As I am from Northern Ireland originally you may get lucky and get to visit with me. If i'am going you would be very welcome. As we all drive we would love to show you our beautiful country. We also travel to compete in horse shows which you would be welcome to join us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I really need someone who can do painting, if your creative and can do something exciting wonderful. Also some gardening, and general maintenance, power washing etc. if you can do carpentry or building I could do with help to build some field shelters.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own room in a large country home I have one room ensuite, but if more that one person you would have to share the family bathroom.
    Breakfast is usually a free for all, we have lunch and dinner together mostly. I cook but would be happy for anyone to help, I'll also happily try to cook what you like. You will be free to help yourself if you would like a snack at anytime. It's really easy going.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off you can travel to many places as transport is quite easy. I'll help you with this anyway I can, and if we are traveling anywhere you will be welcome to join us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 113744162571