actualizado  

Join our green family and see Northern Jutland and Aalborg, Denmark

  • 257 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and welcome to our profile. ❤️
    If you are a woman, please continue reading 😊
    I am a solo mom(mom via donors) with a 4.5 year old daughter. (We also have 2 kittens that were born in May '23)
    I am recovering from a broken back and I need to be careful while i recover(pain is worst in the morning). Im a stay at home mom. Need help with cooking, some cleaning, gardening organising, little chores around the apartment, playing and help with Eliza.
    We moved 2 years ago but still need help putting things in place and organising, hanging things ect. Our apartment is in 2 stories, kitchen at the bottom, bathroom, rooms and garden upstairs. Garden needs planting and re-planting things. We got a little greenhouse and try to have many veggies and fruit even with limited space due to a large trampoline taking up most of the space. Also working on painting rocks for a birdbath set-up.

    Last year our WAs has helped: getting our green house up and planting seeds, started my "hall of fame" in our stairwell with photos of actors Ive met, cut the hedge, painted rocks for the bird bath and sanded and painted the fence. Thank you 😚
    More DIY planned for this year.

    I am a massage therapist, cosmetologist and user of Doterra essential oils. I am spiritual and enjoy deep conversations.
    I also enjoy movies, series and reading when I have the time.

    We live in an apartment in a quiet area of Aalborg East close to nature. We love to laugh and play and take little walks. That also means that if we go somewhere you are welcome to come too.
    Your days off will be during the weekends mostly. Working hours are very flexible. You are welcome to do a bit in the morning, go out on your own and then do more in the afternoon/evening.

    Daily tasks are: put dishes in the dishwasher, keep the kitchen and livingroom tidy.
    Other work is cleaning the bathroom, dusting, vacuming and washing the floors. Helping me organize/throw things away and DIY projects.

    Eliza loves books, a bit of rough play(jumping, dancing, being liftet), her computer, makeup, dressing up. Also the playground with the slide or her own slide in our garden but especially her trampoline that she got for her 3rd birthday. In the beginning she may take some time to get to know you so let her come to you.
    She is bilingual(Danish and English).

    I try to take the workawayers to see things around here or even a bit further away.

    You are: Positive, helpful, can see things that needs to be done without me telling you, fast learner, not attached to your phone all day, preferably 22+, want to learn to do things differently than what you are used to.

    Rules of our home:
    We communicate
    We help eachother
    Turn off WiFi for the night or when we are out(to save on electricity but mostly to protect from the radiation. Especially animals are affected by that).
    Turn off the lights when we leave a room.
    Whipe off the metal in the shower after use.
    Fill up washing machine and dishwasher.
    Minimal use of perfumes.


    We eat organic and plantbased(Eliza 100%), for the animals and the planet. We also recycle as much as possible, save on electricity(turn off the light when we are not in the room and turn off the WiFi during the night) and water when possible(In Denmark we pay for the water coming out but we also pay for what goes down the drain so double cost). Fill up the dishwasher and washing machine before we start it.

    Welcome to our green home.

    Mette (mom) and Eliza

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have travelled to many destinations around the world. I am always curious to learn about other cultures and languages .
    I am fluent in english as I have lived in both the US and England. I speak with an american accent.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Play with her when I am resting. Cleaning, some grocery shopping. Help organize. Gardening, DIY projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It's technically her room but there's a bed and a closet so you can hang your clothes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    🏙 Aalborg is with its 135.000 inhabitants the 4th largest city in Denmark. Aalborg is a city with a lot of young people studying, so there are a lot of offers and possibilities for young people. Aalborg has everything you need and has a lot of opportunities for activities:

    🚏 sightseeing,
    🚶‍♀️walking,
    🏛 good library,
    🌳 parks,
    💸shopping,
    💒 churches,
    ⛩museums,
    🦓 zoo,
    🏊‍♀️ swimming-center
    ⛸ Ice skating in winter
    🎼 concerts,
    🦹‍♀️carnival in may
    ⛵️ Regatta in June
    🧙cinema,
    🏟 football
    🎠amusement park Fårup sommerland (1 hour away)
    🎉Music-events in the summer
    🌲 Small Christmas-marked in december

    Besides Aalborg in close-ish proximety is also Skagen the top of Denmark and one of the only places in the world where 2 oceans meet. Near there is also the sanded church. Only the tower is still visible, the rest is burried under the sand. We also have the biggest moving Dune in Denmark, Råbjerg Mile. On the West Coast there are many bunkers left from WWII . Some of those you can actually climb in to a small room.

    Feel free to check visitaalborg.com for more or visitnordjylland.com for the Nothern region.


    🚍 we live approx 7 km from city center. Public transport in Denmark is quite good, and buses stop close to our home.

    ✈️ Aalborg has an international airport you can travel directly to or from Aalborg to some other European countries. If you are planning to arrive by plane then please check the price to go directly to Aalborg from your destination.

    🚞 It takes about 4-5 hours to travel from Copenhagen airport (Kastrup) to Aalborg by car or train and approx 4-5 hours from Billund airport. check prices for the train on DSB website or Flixbus.

    I will mostly be able to Pick workawayers up from Aalborg airport or bus/trainstation.

    🚘 Check out GoMore (car-sharing) to see if you can travel budget to your next destination in Denmark - or if you are lucky maybe somewhere in Europe. Or flixbus.dk for cheap bustickets.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 112933331662

Comentarios (11)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.2)





















Come and help out with an open friendly family in the countryside near Copenhagen, Denmark
Come and help me with building a tiny house and designing the garden in Ørsted, Denmark