Come to our wonderful place with a lot of lovely animals in Løkken, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

659 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    69  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple that run a visiting farm open for tourists, setting up an exciting experience farm park with many different kinds of farm animals: cows, ponies, goats, sheep, pigs, rabbits, chickens, ducks, geese, turkeys, donkeys, dogs, cats and also some guinea pigs and peacocks.
    Her, in the park, we want to give visitors a fun and different experience. Instead of having all animals in cages and enclosures, where you just look and walk past, we focus on providing our guests closer and fun interaction with domestic and child-friendly animals who would like to be feed, stroked and played with.
    Even though the animals are the main attraction of the park, we have also built a playground with several outdoor and indoor places for play and made many activity opportunities for children and adults as well as great facilities for picnic, fun and relaxation.

    As additional activities, we organize pony trekking tours and tractor wagon tours and in high season, we provide rabbit jump competition and Chihuahua dog show as well.

    There is our goal to make it COZY, FUN and DIFFERENT and we have focused on simplicity, intimacy and homemade, the uniqueness and fun.

    For many families become the place a popular destination with several hours fly away by in the original, child-friendly atmosphere in very beautiful nature surroundings.
    There is also a farm holiday house for rent on our farm.

    We are very pleased to see people come repeatedly and we try to continue to improve the place and looking for exciting new products each year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By living with us will you be a part of our family.
    Olga is Russian, she came to Denmark from Leningrad just before the USSR collapse and Ole is Danish farmer so we have knowledge about two different cultures and ways of living. We have both a big life experience, have travelled much and would like to share our experience with others. We are both very interested in learning other cultures and meeting people.
    During the tourist season, will you meet many interesting people from all over the world visiting our farm and of course learn a lot about Denmark, Danish people and countryside while living her.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are many different tasks here at our place. We expect you to love animals and to be handy and to be able to help with animal care, some experience with horses will be good..
    It could be a big variation of work, sometimes also cleaning, some things need to be maintained or maybe garden need refreshment and grass need to cut down and so on…
    If you stay with us we can arrange that both we and you can cook at times depending on if you like doing it.
    We are also renovating our house so you can help if you like it.The 5 hours is max. but the 5 hours can be really intense in high season!

    We are looking for open minded, hardworking, engaged, happy people who like nature, animals, children, like to meet people, are polite and smiling with tourists, like to make fun and are not afraid for manual work on the farm. We like to have a good energy in the house where everyone can be open with ideas and opinions.

    We need volunteers in the period 1 April – 30 October (other months can be discussed) and we prefer you to stay for a longer period, so you can learn to know all animals and the routines of the farm.
    If you feel yourself as a part of a family, you might stay as long as possible and return as much as you wish.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A big cozy room in the main house (sometimes maybe sharing with one another workaawayer), sharing living room/kitchen and bathroom.

    Being a part of a family that consist of us two and our “little children” that also live with us in the house: 3 chihuahua dogs that are really sweet and can many tricks – driving little motorcycles, ATV and train, playing “mother and baby” – really a lot of fun for tourists, especially children!

    All meals are served in the house too, we eat most meals together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time, you have an easy access to public transportation and therefore easily can get to the bigger cities, and you will have your own bicycle while staying her.
    There are a lot of tourist attractions nearby and one of Denmark’s best beaches is only 1.5 km away!

    Our farm is situated in the beautiful North Jutland, between two popular tourist towns Løkken and Lønstrup, near seaside with a splendid bread sand beach surrounded by magnificent nature!
    All our animals are domestic and child-friendly. The relationship with them and the many happy children who come to visit really makes happy. And you will meet many interesting people from all over the world.
    There are a lot of interesting places to see in and around Løkken and Lønstrup. Good beaches, many activities for young people, great possibilities for riding the bike.

    You can take the bus to Løkken ( 5 min) or to Hjørring ( 15 min) and from Hjørring the train ( 35 min) to Ålborg which is the largest city in the area.

    You will have your own bike for free use. There are only a few km to Action House, Fårup Sommerland, Børglum Kloster, Rubjerg Knot, North Sea Oceanarium in Hirtshals, Eagle Sanctuary. Ferry from Hirtshals to Norway (2 and 1/4 hours) and from Frederikshavn to Gothenburg (3 hours).

    We are looking forward to meet you at our place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)








































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 461675534853