We look for some garden and house help at our beautiful cottage in the Polish mountainous countryside in Lubenia, Poland

Country

Polonia

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Beata, I am an artist and an art teacher. A few years ago I found a derelict old cottage in a beautiful location in the countryside in the south-east of Poland and two weeks later I bought it. I fell in love with the surroundings - the fields and a forest around it close to nature. It is located in a secluded area in a clearing and far away from the main road. The house itself was a total ruin and together with my partner we spent good amount of time to renovate it and eventually create our place on earth.

    Nowadays, we run a small farmhouse here and rent a room to guests (max 4 people ). Apart from that I organise arts & crafts and culinary workshops which you can attend if they coincide with your stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We don't eat or cook meat but we prepare delicious , healthy, vegetarian meals that everybody likes. We also organise workshops on vegan cooking so you will be able to learning how to cook plant-based food.
    We use a lot of local and seasonal products so you can also find out about traditional Polish cuisine.
    If you are interested in arts and crafts you can help in the workshops and learn some pottery or painting or sewing.
    I am Polish and I speak Polish and some French and English. My partner is French and he only speaks French, so there is a chance for linguistic exchange.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mostly need help in the house (cleaning, organising, tidying up) and outside the house as some building projects are still going on.
    -We want to to put a fence around the property so helping digging the holes in the ground to fix it would be fantastic.
    -Painting the house and the steps would be our next job.
    -We also want to prepare the beds in our permaculture garden and design it, so that we can start seeding in spring. If you have any skills on that we would much appreciate your help.
    -The grass is growing fast, so cutting it is one of the jobs as well.
    -The general maintenance jobs and tidying the terrain.
    -Help with the pottery workshops.
    -Priming the boards for icon painting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If there are no guests in the house you can take a bigger room upstairs with the bathroom downstairs. If the room is booked , we will offer a smaller room downstairs which is a study but has an artistic vibe and comfortable sofa and is next to the bathroom.
    We have a dog, Luna and she stays in the house sometimes. We also have two cats but they spend most time outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in the beautiful Podkarpackie region in the south - east of Poland. The village is called Lubenia and there are a lot of fields and footpaths to explore the area. We live in the forest and some of it is our private one. The bus stop is about 1 km away from the house but we can assist in giving you a lift, if necessary.
    The house is surrounded by trees and the balcony overlooks the forest so it is perfect for meditation, some peace and quiet and unwinding after a busy city life.
    There is a salt spring 10 min drive from here where you can inhale the healthy mist, read a book in a cross-booking library and relax at the fountain. (especially beneficial for people with pulmonary problems).
    There are a lot of hiking and bicycle trails around.
    If you want some luxury and relaxation, there is a hotel with the SPA option 6 km from our house.
    The nearest city is 20 km away from our village and it is called Rzeszow. It is full of students (except for the summer) and has a lot to offer. I can give you a lift to the nearest train station and you can explore the area. The Bieszczady mountains are about 100 km from here. Krakow is 160 km away and you can easily get there by Flixbus or a train from Rzeszow.
    We can always advise you and recommend a good place to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 111698447638