Come and help a French couple with baby, gardening / housekeeping in Noumea, France

actualizado
Country

Nueva Caledonia

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    09/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Registrarse
  2018 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️Not Available until mid april*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️



    Please contact ONLY if you have your dates of arrival (give us flight number)

    We are a french couple living in Noumea since 2015. Baby has arrived recently.
    We share a house with other people and 2 dogs, chickens and a rabbit.
    We have traveled before and we had great helpx or wwoofing experiences. Now we are settle here for a while, we would like to receive people as we have been received around the world. Be aware you must like dogs as they are not friendly with unknown people, they get use to after a couple of days. The neighborhood is noisy some times over night on weekends neighbors having late night parties.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda con un proyecto ecologico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Need help in the garden at the moment such as cutting trees and grinding them, cleaning, harvesting, planting.
    And also daily tasks as feeding animals ,doing the Shopping, get the fresh morning bred at the bakery up to the requirements of the moment. No exhausting activities but more various housekeeping tasks.

    We prefer not to provide food and ask for less work unless you are good cooker :

    2h/day 5 day/week NO food Included
    or
    4h/day 5 day/week Food included only if you do the shopping and you like cooking

    MAXIMUM STAY 3 WEEKS

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have been traveling for the past ten years. We do our best to have a little organic garden and to eat healthy food. Mat practice spearfishing and we eat a lot of fresh fishs. There are many outdoor spots and nice activities to do around.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French spanish english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a spare room with a double bed. Shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go to the city center by bus or to the beach (anse vata, kuendu beach, magenta plage or baie des citrons) in 30mn, there are rivers, treks near noumea. You can find also small islands in the lagoon 10mn by taxi boat near the city. The rest of the island is nice and more interesting than Noumea in many aspects, there is a lot to see visiting the back country.
    As we share the house you may be invited by other housemates to go on outdoors activities depending on if they plan to do stuffs when you will be there. One of the housemate often go surfing, we practice spearfishing frequently, hiking, also like to go to the river for a short swim and a long chill.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days per week

My Photo Album





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 749334835936