Se voluntario en una finca con encanto en el sur oeste de Portugal

Favourited 641 times

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    4  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    09/12/2017

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      5 dias

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The Quinta is an enchanting, small scale rural estate in the south west of Portugal, close to Lagos. The Quinta is run by us, Theo, Inge and our sons in an organic, ‘take us as you find us’ kind of way. Our project was born from the idea that ‘You can be the change that you want to see in the world’ and our approach is professional, based on respect, trust and integrity. There are several gardens and a diversity of flowering plants to attract bees and butterflies all year round. There are animals like chickens, dogs, cats and a horse. Our main source of income has been small scale sustainable rural tourism. In winter we also host small scale workshops and retreats and artists-in-residence.

    "The whole is more than the sum of its parts”
    We are relaxed open-minded and see life as an ongoing exchange and learning experience.We would like to share this place, for a shorter or longer period, with people who can associate with our mission and vision that a better world starts with ourselves. We are looking for independent volunteers that are responsible in all aspects (work, cleanliness, attention for surroundings, environment, other people etc.).We like to have a good time and appreciate a good meal and a glass of wine/beer, but we don’t ‘do’ drugs and if you can’t do without, this is not the place for you.

    Work
    At this moment we are looking for people who have experience and skills in gardening and agriculture (perma, organic) carpentry, painting etc.. We want to maintain our vegetable/fruit garden and are restoring a gypsy wagon. After restoring it, it has to be installed with a veranda around, outdoor kitchen, compost toilet etc. Furthermore, volunteer work can include help with guests, help in the house, gardening, painting, feeding the animals, general maintenance, gardening, pruning, seeding etc.. We have an fully equipped workshop available (wood, iron, mechanics, marble etc..) Your actual work will depend on your experience, skills and the need of the moment.

    Accommodation and food
    We opt for a minimum stay of 3 weeks. If things work out from both sides, we prefer a long term stay. You can stay in a caravan and/or camper van on a lovely part of the property.
    We work 4 days from Monday to Thursday, 7 hours a day.
    We provide food for the whole week and have lunch together on Mondays and dinner on Thursdays.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con un proyecto ecologico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Otra
    Ayudar con Computadoras /Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We work 4 days from Monday to Thursday (flexible working hours in summer, depending on need and temperature).
    We provide food for the whole week and have lunch together on Mondays and dinner on Thursdays.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Dutch, Portuguese, French, German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on the season, at the Moment in principle caravan wit outdoor kitchen

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    más de dos

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By joining in people might learn and be inspired by the way we live and work, in a take us as you find us kind of way. We share what we can, inspire and be inspired wherever we "meet".

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 days a week for up to 7 hours a day

At the Quinta



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 574722914349