Come and help with household chores and childcare in Seville, Spain

Country

España

86 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family of two: I am 51 (of Italian origin) and my son is 8 (of Malian origin). We live in a large and comfortable house right in the centre of Seville. I am a freelance translator and interpreter and I go from quiet periods in Seville to periods in which I have to travel for work. We like biking, hiking, nature, music, cinema, theater, cooking and enjoying good healthy food and good company.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteer would benefit from living in a multicultural family. We are open to different horizons and people, but we also deeply apreciates the good things about Andalucia and Seville. We live in quite a lively, culturally and socially dynamic neighbourhood. If one of the purposes of the stay is to learn or perfect Spanish, we would be very understanding (although I would also like my son to benefit from an Englsh or French speaking native to get more familiar with those languages). Flexibility and personal iniciative will also be key, as sometimes my work schedule changes on a very short notice, but we can negotiate colaboration arrangements, that suit both of us. We can also find time for the activities that our vistors are most keen of, whether it is learning Spanish by going shopping at the market together or joining us on a weekend hike. The house is also quite spatious and comfortable and with a large rooftop terrace where one can practice yoga or relax in the sun.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would need someone to help me with my son, who is already quite independent, especially when I am away for work. The volunteer would have quite a lot of flexibility, as when I am in Seville, I need little help, except for a general colaboration in the house chores, cooking and shopping, sometimes helping me cleaning an apartment I sometimes rent out on the groundfloor of my house, sometimes a few hours babysitting in the afternoons or evening. On the other hand, when I am away I need the volunteer to pick up my son from school/sports, feed him dinner, put him to bed and take him to school in the morning. During the periods in which I am away for work, I would always make sure that a friend sleeps over at my house, but I look for a responsible and trustworthy person to be with my son and take care of him. Some cooking skills and experience with children are highly appreciated and actually having someone around that is a passionate about food and cooking would be a treat, as we both love to cook and eat good, tasty and diverse food.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own independent double bedroom with in suite bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We prefer non smokers and our diet is not vegetarian, but we do not eat much meat, mostly vegetables, fish and pulses (as much as possible, organic). Our house is located in the Alameda district and most shops, theaters and main attractions are within walking distance. I have a car and a garage, but I mostly get around on my bike (there is really no need for cars where we live)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 344972596876