Federico

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I am a professional language teacher, currently teaching German as a foreign language but also qualified for Italian. Willing to learn French and brush up my English! Always ready to help in exchange!

    Meu próximo destino:

    France - desde Jun 2022 até Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    My name is Federico and I’m looking for my second Workaway experience.

    My first one was in Ireland (near Clifden, Co. Galway) two years ago: I helped out for four weeks running an international hostel. My main tasks were general maintainance: cleaning, tiding up beds and rooms, repairing.

    I was born and raised in Milan, Italy and I’m 37 years old. After 9 years teaching Italian as a foreign language, I decided to start a career as an interpreter. Among the languages I want to improve French and Englisch are now my main goals: I’m looking for an opportunity to improve them talking a lot, especially with native speakers.

    My native language is Italian. I am very fluent in German and fluent in Russian (some basic Spanish skills also available): languages in general are my passion! Now I’d like to become more fluent in French and keep my English alive!

    Currently I am working as a German language teacher. Some other things I love: graphic design and drawing, bicycles and cycling, reading, listening and playing music, DIY.

    People who know me describe me as humorous, selfless, communicative but not intrusive, respectful, accurate and very clean.

  • Interesses

    Ciclismo
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Italian as native language, very good language skills in German, good in English and good in Russian. Basic skills in Spanish. Trying to improve my intermediate French through intensive practice!

    I am good at teaching my native language and German, and love communicating in general.

    I’m very good at keeping a space tidy (indoor and outdoor) because I pay attention to details. I have good manual skills (repairing small things as well as… drawing) but I’m willing to improve them. I love cooking as well.

    Contributing to a harmonious and peaceful environment is paramount to me, as well as being helpful.

    By the way, I can play drums :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Well, teaching is my profession! ;) I am good at teaching and I can offer Italian and German in exchange for English and, above all, FRENCH!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    38

  • Algo mais...

    Being a teacher, a translator and trying to become an interpreter, communicating, understanding and being understood in different languages has always been not only part of my professional life, but also a vocation.

    Cleanliness and tidiness might not be part of my professional life but are two of my attitudes! :)

    That’s why I’d fit well into a small accommodation facility like a hostel or a B&B, carrying out different jobs from checking guests in/out to keeping rooms, baths and garden clean. This is what I had to do during my first Workaway experience in Ireland: succesfully helping out running an hostel in the Galway County in summer 2019.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário