A helping hand with renovating an old house in a picturesque region of Vosges, France

Country

França

Favorito 427 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    115

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am renovating my old house (1753) and I need help, in building, gardening, meal preparation, painting, artist painting also, or something we'll find usefull. I live in a little village near the forest. I am a native-born Belgian who has lived in France since 2011. I have green house but my garden is always plenty of weeds.
    I like folk couple dancing, in chain and French dance, but because of the covid, it is impossible t dance for a long long months.
    I ama father of 3 boys (29, 27, and 25 years old). They live at their mum's house in Belgium and occasionally in the Vosges in my home.
    I experienced workaway life as a worker in Scotland in July 2018.

    I make sometimes my bread. I have my own source of pure water.
    I am a member of an association that maintains an old saw mill.
    In order to show you how it works, I would demonstrate it to you by cutting 1 wooden board.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am Belgian and I chose a few years ago to live in this beautiful region where lovers of natural sitescan walk in the forest and will be satisfied.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Current tasks :
    Tasks envisaged in my company (I can explain to you upon arrival how to do each task ) :
    Exterior layout, storage, gardening, painting, meal preparation, ..
    ( just a little experience with one or more of these tasks , is required)

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in one of my 2 free bedroom ; it is clean and ready for you, no work involved! But if you prefer to climb in a tent, a meadow awaits you.
    The bathroom is already finished.
    Two bedrooms, the kitchen is nearly finished. I'll have a big job with my dinning room because I want to put tiles.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I try to I grow vegetables through a greenhouse made with big branches of hazel and next door, a vegetable garden (cabbages, salads) and all that I sow: carrots, potatoes. But because of the work inside and the weather this summer, not a good harvest.

    the railway station of Saint-Dié-des-Vosges is not far from my house. I can fetch you there, or if you have your own car, it is a 10 minute drive. You can take a bus or train to Nancy or Strasbourg, and from there it is an hour ride to Saint-Die-des-Vosges, very easy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    One space front of my main door

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If they aren't noisy

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5h max/day, 5 days / week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 933475733336