Marie_Welt

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello there, my name is Marie. I'm a 27-year-old German who is curious about the world and its people!

    Having finished my studies in anthropology and started with a “real” job, I miss the excitement of travelling which I used to do extensively, so I’d like to change my desk for spontaneous adventures on the road from time to time. I am excited about working together with like-minded, but culturally diverse people, learning languages, going outside and exploring nature, learning from life rather than from being stuck in offices and classrooms. I love meeting new people, learning about their culture and sharing interesting conversations, life stories, cooking skills and good music.

    Since finishing school I've travelled a lot, every time returning home realising it was the people I met on my way who made my journey incredible, and not only the countries themselves. I'm eager to share everything I know and learn everything you know. I tried out many different things and would consider myself a quick learner. I’ve done workaways in Ireland doing housework, painting and gardening, worked on a sweet potato farm and in an Outback café in Australia, interned at a TV broadcast station and an NGO on intercultural communication, gained work experience in a library, a car factory, a small chocolate factory, and am now working in international cooperation on environmental and educational topics. Some would say there is no discernible common thread in my life, but I call it curiosity and following my heart!

    When it comes to my interests, I love being outside in nature (I grew up on the countryside) and especially hiking. Mountains just make me happy. Apart from that, I like photography, literature, listening to and trying to make music – especially with my guitar. I'm also really into languages and love doing language exchange while travelling, learning and passing on knowledge. I think it's always the best way when you try to talk to people in their language while travelling – which means there are a lot more languages to learn! And, most importantly, I truly enjoy sharing time with wonderful people. Even though I guess everyone would describe themselves in the following way, I still want to write it: I'm open-minded, self-reliant, honest, polite and empathetic, always trying to make people smile and help wherever I can. I look forward to meeting you!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I've tried out a lot of different things: farm work, TV, camp leading, cafe, car factory, library, office work, student tuition, musical... so I'm open for anything I can help you with! I don't mind getting my hands dirty working outside - actually, that would be great ;-)
    I've got a positive attitude, can easily adapt and I'm eager to learn new skills.

  • Idade

    27

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário