Johanna

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Delhi, India - desde Nov 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am a digital nomad travelling around the world. I don't have a fixed travel itinerary in mind, because more than anything, I want to be open for what life will bring to me, new places, new people and all the challenges and lessons in between. Far more important than the destinations for me is connecting with people, with nature, with myself.

    I am passionate about music, Yoga, meditation, dancing, nature and philosophy. I am eager to learn and try out new things, I am not afraid of hard work and I want to practice to live in the here and now more and more each day - which to me also means encountering the world with an open heart and the constant ability to learn and reflect.

    I grew up in Berlin, but since my Dad is from India and my Mom is from Germany I carry two (very different) cultures within me. I have spent some time in India, and I have lived in Australia, the U.S. and Portugal. I consider myself to be open about different ways of life, different cultures and different views.

    Friends know me as a very loyal and reliable person who likes to get lost in deep conversations about life, but who also sometimes just likes to be silly and laughs a lot. One thing I learned in life is that it very often doesn't want to be taken too seriously. And that the only constant in life is change. So who knows, maybe the flow of life will bring me and you together!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante
    Hindi: Iniciante
    Norwegian: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am interested in learning Hindi as well as improving my Spanish, my French and my Norwegian. I can teach German and English.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Currently I am working as an editor, proofreader and translator for English-German (and vice versa) - which is based on my university degree in English and intercultural studies. I am also a certified Yoga teacher and I give private Yoga lessons on the side. Lastly, I have completed a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) training.
    Before I started travelling, for several years I worked as a counselor for refugees and migrants. I have also worked in family support and I am experienced in taking care of children. As for practical skills, I love baking, cooking (vegetarian/vegan), gardening and working with my hands. I also love taking care of animals. I enjoy learning new things and I would consider myself a quick learner.

  • Idade

    36

  • Algo mais...

    What I love:
    playing the guitar and singing
    listening to Mantras as well as Progressive Rock
    cats
    entertaining kids
    learning new languages
    the ocean
    walking in the snow

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário




Encontre o anfitrião perfeito