Hazel & Miles

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Philippines - desde Set 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We love to travel to new places, meet new people and experience different cultures. We love working on different projects and have experience in DIY and gardening. We're keen to learn new skills and if we make new friends in the process that's a bonus.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We Brought a house in 2019 and although we are not trained in any trade we gave everything a go ourselves. We stripped everything out of the house back to the bare brick, we had help from friends who taught us a little about electrics and carpentry. We layed the floors and decking ourselfs, built a frame to put in a downstairs toilet and also landscaped the garden. Once everything was finished and we had a little more time on our hands we started a small veg patch in the new garden where we grew, potatoes, parsnips, carrots, beans, lettuce and some hearbs. We also went on to build a pallet sofa and table and benches with the left over decking material.

  • Idade

    30 & 31

  • Algo mais...

    We are keen travellers and did a year trip in 2016 to South America and South East Asia, once we came back and settled into 'normal' life we soon relised that it wasn't for us and wanted to do something a little different. I heard about workaway when we were travelling before and the more I looked into it the more we thought this was for us. We want to be able to help people out with their projects whilst learning new skills ourselves.
    We enjoy drinking a beer in the evening whilst playing cards, going on walks and learning about differnt cultures. We are looking to stay with our workaway hosts for anything over two weeks and if we find the right place then we could potentially be long terms visitors, if we are welcome of course.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário