Help us with gardening, maintenance and woodwork in the Hurum peninsula, Norway

Country

Noruega

atualizado  

Favorito 111 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two guys living in a beautiful house on the countryside in Røyken, close to the Hurum peninsula, and not far away from the capital Oslo (40 min. by car, 45 min by train). The house has three floors, two living rooms, a small reading room, 2-3 guest rooms with a double bed (not twin beds) and bathroom. Surrounding the house is a garden and a small forest. During spring, summer and fall we would need some assistance in the garden, and sometimes help with some woodwork. There will also sometimes be things to do inhouse.

    We prefer 1 week stays.

    A big part of our motivation to be hosts is to enjoy your company! Getting to know people, spend time together and share experiences is always high on the list!

    On your freetime you will be able to travel to the cities of Drammen, Asker and Oslo, exploring the Hurum Peninsula (car/bike), enjoy the tranquility and quiet in and around the house, or have a walk on the forest roads in the area. There will be two bikes available at any time. We will of course give you tips about what to see and where to go when you are here. There are 10-15 min. drive by car to both Oslofjord and Drammenfjord. By bike 20/40 min.

    8 min. away by car (30 min by bike) there is a brand new gym with a swimming pool (25 meters), sauna, outdoor jacuzzi and cold pool, and also an inside climbing wall. We visit the gym several times a week, and you may of course join us. Entrance fee. In Drammen (see below) there is an even bigger swimming, gym and spa facility.

    We are living a quiet countryside life; there is not much going on in the evenings in our neighborhood, so if you need an action filled free time during your workaway stay, this would not be the place for you :-) To enjoy more of what a city could offer, you would need to travel to Asker/Drammen/Oslo. Those cities are reachable by car in about 25/35/40 min.

    Please note that using public transport is somewhat complicated and time consuming! We would therefore definitely recommend you to come by car. That would make your stay a lot more rewarding during your freetime. If you don´t come by car, please note that the nearest bus stop is a 7 min. bike ride from the house. There you lock and leave the bike, and take bus to either Drammen (35 min) or to the local train station (10 min). From the latter you will be able to travel to Asker (15 min) or to Oslo by train (45 min). If time allows, we will be happy to pick you up/take you to that local train station.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In addition to taking part in our daily life and routines, we will of course show you a little around and give you a "flair" of this part of Norway. We will give you travel tips and ideas of what to do and see while you are here. If you have the ambition to learn some Norwegian during your time, we would love to assist you!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening. General house maintenance. Some wood/forest work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    2-3 guestrooms with double bed and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We will of course provide all the meals.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 595489636127