Help in our homestay by the beach in Zambales, Philippine

  • Filipinas
  • Favorito 1036 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hey there! My mom (Veronica), and I (Miel) have been hosting workaways since 2016, and like everywhere in the world we had a turn of events in 2020 when covid happened. But our doors are now open once again and we are in need of help!

    In 2015, we decided to leave the city and live our dream -- to live sustainably by the beach. We started out as a mother and daughter tandem, and now our family has grown! My partner (Ron) lives with us, and now we have Lana who is 2 years old, and Fuego who was just born in September 2022. We live in Bamboo Huts surrounded by a lot of trees and close to the beach.

    As we are still recovering from the pandemic, we are doing some repairs and renovations. A lot of the work caught up with us, so there is a lot to be decluttered and organized. Most of the help we'll be needing is with cooking meals and keeping the kitchen clean, maintaining the grounds, huts, and bathrooms. If you are great with kids, we wouldn't mind if you'd want to watch over Lana. :) We would also love to share with you our recipes and let you experience the local cuisine.

    We enjoy meeting people and learning about their culture, making new friends, learning new recipes, listening to adventure stories, and chill music.

    We are located in the small town of San Felipe, Zambales (easily accessible by bus from Manila).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience Filipino hospitality, and could learn some Tagalog. We also have plenty of recipes to share! You will definitely make new friends, and will most of all enjoy the beach life! You might even learn to surf or skimboard!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    It would be great if you are skilled with carpentry, basic plumbing (help in fixing leaks, replacing faucet), or gardening. Extra great if your know how to cook!

    We need help with maintaining cleanliness like:
    •Sweeping the grounds
    •Making sure the kitchen and bathrooms are always clean
    •Emptying trash bins
    •Some gardening - Watering the plants, plucking out weeds
    •Organizing and Decluttering

    We have 2 friendly resident dogs that we feed, bathe, and love. And 1 kitten who just love to eat and play.
    You may also help us in bathing the dogs, and feeding them.

    Current Projects:
    - Decluttering
    - Reorganizing

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Tagalog: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Option of hammock or mattress on the 2nd floor of our bamboo house, or you may pitch a tent within our fenced property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go to the beach on your free time, but we always make time to watch the sunset.
    There are waterfalls nearby, best time to go there is during our rainy season (June-August).
    You can just relax on the hammock, play the guitar or ukelele, and sing songs.
    Locals come together to play beach football right at our front almost every afternoon.
    There is a gym nearby that offers calisthenics and yoga classes.
    Some nights (mostly weekends) there are social gatherings at other resorts/bars.
    Zambales is a coastal province there are many beaches all along the whole province accessible by bus and tricycle.
    The nearest mall is 40km away also accessible by bus.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 456133444467

Comentário (33)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.7)

Come help us build a yoga camp at the top of the highest mountain in Cebu, Philippines
Friendly, smiley, cheerful volunteers to do Reception Work in our beautiful hostel/island. Palawan, Philippines