Join us in our rural French cottage in Fenioux, France

Country

França

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    John and I are fun loving giggly animal lovers, we reconnected during covid after 30 years apart, I lived in Australia and John was still in Yorkshire, South West France was a compromise but we love it, although I am dreading my second winter here! In June 2021 we bought a small cottage and whilst liveable it needs a lot of work to make it perfect, we are in small hamlet just outside of Fenioux 79160. Oh and I must mention John is the yorkshire pudding king though we can both cook, we also enjoy a game of monopoly , scrabble, Zatre, Tri-onimos, pretty much anything really

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an english middle aged couple with a small dog, living in our rural french cottage in beautiful Deux Sevres, 30 minutes from historic Parthenay and Niort and just over an hour to the sea, John is fairly french fluent and I am poor still, but we have a very mixed group of french and english at our local pub and have some great times there, we have a good network of english friends who also speak french. It is a beautiful area to explore and we love to play a board game after dinner.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Welcome little help around the house, minor decorating and sprucing up.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A large double bedroom with shared bathroom, All meals or ingredients provided but would expect you to supply your own alcohol

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a 1 car household and as John usually needs this for work it would be better to have your own transport, however there is a bus service to Parthenay and Niort which both have medieval districts and between Parthenay and Airvault is the pretty village of St Loup La Maire with a chateau and beautful river.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Would just be working at the kitchen table or bedroom, we have excellent Wifi service

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 997998489636