Farmsitting in the wild in Coimbra and Center, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 206 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1163

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ! LOOKING FOR FARMSITTERS ! :::

    We are a family of four - a couple with two young boys (16 and 12 years old).
    We decided to come and live in the "wild" for some years now. We're off grid.
    We love to be part of the community that wellcomed us here. We respect them and work close by with them. We don't want to live apart from the locals.
    Our place, is a powerful corner of the Earth - mostly 5 ha of wild land (not much to do about it!).
    We have a little vegetable garden and also have animals around here - midget goats, 2 friendly dogs, a donkey, a horse and chicken.
    We welcome friendly people to come visit us and experience the kind of living we believe in - living in simplicity.


    ... a piece of land
    ...a family
    ...a simple living project
    ... a community living project


    a place for PEACE!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    For YOU, visiting us...

    The chance of living for a while with a "typical", "alternative", "off-grid", portuguese family of four.
    Living in a quiet and peaceful wild mountain scenery.
    Making friends with the veggies and the animals around.
    Exploring the surrounding nature landscape - some dips in the river, the "Serra da Estrela" mountain range, ...
    Visiting local markets and old towns.
    Experiment and learn with our mistakes!!
    TO BE portuguese for once :)

    For US here...

    Meeting friends with different social and cultural backgrounds seems the right thing to do when you have children growing fast. The world is so much more than all we have here! Learning new habbits, tasting new food, comunicate and relate with "strange" people, it's really needed for the kids and also us.
    Of course, we'd benefict much from you hands and arms, your intuition and suggestions, your good vibes, your presence,...

    SEE YOU SOMETIME SOON :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    WE'RE LOOKING FOR A VOLUNTEER OR A COUPLE OF THEM TO FARMSIT FOR US, ...

    while we take a break for a summer tour.
    The job is simply to feed food and water to the animals here and water the garden. It will take you 2 hour of daily work, max.
    If you have your own transportation, this means you'll have lot's of free time to explore the surrounding area - the mountais, rivers and old stone villages.

    We're cool with someone wishing to stay for a couple of months (till the end os Sptember) - then we'll have the chance to meet properly, as we're leaving for a couple of weeks only.

    ALSO...

    IN THE PRESENT MOMENT...
    Making the caravan area a more beautiful and cosy space. We need volunteers willing to help in the finishing touches - painting the caravan, shower and outdoor kitchen (background and artistic details), mosaic with tiles leftovers, recicling pallettes for couch and table, granite stone raised beds,..., and other maintenance works in our house (mainly on wooden windows and banisters).

    ALSO, NOW,...
    We might need a hand doing the usual: working the garden and trees, feeding the animals, and just taking good care for the land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a caravan to welcome people to stay with us.
    It can host a couple or a small family of 3.
    We finally finished the outdoor kitchen and the toilet - with shower and compost toilet!
    It's totally autonomous now :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located very near Serra da Estrela, the most magical mountain range in Portugal, where Portugal reaches it's highest altitude... 2000 meters!!!!
    The view from here is stunning.

    Our place is really nice for people wanting to come and help and be in a silent place in nature, rest, do a bit of walking, and other relaxed things, and also sharing, of course. It's definitely NOT A GOOD PLACE TO MEET OTHER YOUNG PEOPLE AND PARTY ALONG!

    We don't expect to be so demanding with the volunteers staying with us.

    As for food we may not be able to cook for volunteers every meal but, of course, we will provide all the necessary ingredients for a vegetarian healthy diet.

    The place is OFF the "action", with the closest village at about 1,5 km, the grocery 3 km away, and the near "village-town" and river at about 8 km.

    We encourage couples or small families to come, because the stay can be "easier" that way - we can't be 100% for you.

    We also think people with transportation could have a better chance to get around and visit the surroundings.

    In summer, we usually go for a dip in Mondego river nearby, every day! It's hot in here!

    Unfortunately our place is not filled with trees as we wish. We had suffered from severe forest fires in the past, that's why.
    We're making a lot of effort regenerating this land - not an easy task though!

    We have kids, so... fun is allways present (and patient is sometimes needed!!), for this reason we very much WELCOME FAMILIES!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    max 4 - 5 hours per day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 995171381136