1 / 5

Help on my land and gardens in the medieval village of Lanet France

  • França
  • Favorito 56 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/10/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I recently fell in love with this spot where I live since october 2016 : A big garden with a sunny house on a hill facing the medieval little village Lanet in the 'Hautes Corbières'. This region is full of hills and woods and few people, who therefore have to organize themselves well. And they do. Lots of social life, little markets, cultural activities, spiritual and ecological awareness,... The biodiversity here is stunning. If you love nature you will love it here.
    I live off the D221 direction Montjoi and the 'Gorges de l'Orbieu' The place you want to be all summer by and in this invigorating river. You really don't have to go to the sea to cool off. Also where I live nights will always get cooler, even in the hottest summer. My land (8000 m2) reaches from a brook to almost the top of a hill. The house in the lower part is surrounded by a botanical garden, a vegetable garden and a wild garden. We recently started Permaculture ! There is always something to do in all the gardens ; Fencing the vegetable garden, picking up dry wood and pine apples to lit the fire, watering the flowers, weeding, ... I would like to make one of the garden paths more suitable for bare foot walking. Because there is nothing better for grounding than a walk with bare feet. In the house I would like to insulate the attics with ecological materials. We are starting some work in direction of a better kitchen in april or may. There will always be enough accommodation to cook though. I will provide and cook most of the meals or we can do it together. Helping hours we can agree on. Free wifi that can be switched on and off easily.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Nature for me is the biggest teacher. I speak Dutch , French and English, you could practice any of those languages with me but also with the people in the village who are from various origins and therefore open to contact. You could go visit local small businesses and farmers. Lots of local festivities are going on and not only in the summer. This area is particularly orientated to ecology and spiritual life.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I NEED HELP IN ALL THE GARDENS and in the easy reachable woodland above the house. Especially in spring and autumn.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room with a big bed in the house. We will share a well bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are busses for 1 euro bringing you to towns like LIMOUX and LEZIGNAN on certain days of the week. I have a bike you can borrow. Walks here are great. I ll be glad to take you to wonderful sites/castles in the mountains. Hitchhiking here is common. But not in the last 15 minutes around where I live. All the people in the village do there shoppings by car at least once a week so it is very possible to ask for a ride if you want to more around more then me.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, maximum 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 991162728221

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário