Help with gardening and small maintenance at our farmhouse in the Tuscan Maremma, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 134 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello I am Francesca, my mom Rosalba and I we moved from Rome to escape from the busy city in search of a life less stressful and surrounded by nature, the rest of the family remained in Rome but often come to visit us. We have opened, about 15 years ago, a Bed & Breakfast with a pension in the Maremma, the more green and wild part of Tuscany. We live in an old farmhouse on top of a hill with a 360° panorama, with the company of a colony of cats (about 30) and 1 dog.
    We cultivate olives and saffron, we have some fruit trees and a small vegetable garden use to prepare preserves and jams. but mainly we are dedicated to hosting tourists. We love this work and our goal is to make our guests feel at home, in fact, many people who are pass here often return and have now become friends over time

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll learn the italian language, know the territory rich in history, customs and italian cuisine

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help for the garden, cutting the grass (with the brush cutter). Small works of maintenance for the house and the garden ( as painting the walls, plaster, mounting gazebos etc.) Help in the house.

  • Idiomas

    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Inglês: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will accomodated in a 2-bedded room, with private bathroom with shower. We will provide a change of bed linen and towels weekly. Laundry service is available.
    The meals are breakfast, lunch and dinner. We eat all together, please let us know if you have some allergies or follow special diets, or if you're allergic to cat hair and dog
    We have a Wifi network to connect to the internet even if the signal is not always fast.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the countryside about 15 km from Campagnatico (nearest village) and 30 km from Grosseto (the main town in Maremma). If you are a fun of nightclubs or nightlife this place is not for you. You have to love animals, nature and relax. Here you can take walks, trekking, reed books, sunbathing.....
    It is forbidden to smoke in the house and we do not tollerate excessive use of alcohol.
    If you like we can teach Italian cooking.
    In the spring temperatures are pleasant and more hot in summer
    From Grosseto you can easly reach various city like Siena (70 km), Pisa (140 km), Florence (170 km), Rome (200 km), and many other city and countries, medieval villages (like Campagnatico quoted by Dante in the "Divine Commedy") Sea with islands, Etruscan sites, Spas, and mountain. We will be happy to accompany you to take the bus or the train in your free days.
    On arrival we will take you to the Grosseto rail station (the nearest international airports are in Rome or Pisa).
    It's hard to get around without a car, we go to Grosseto once or twice a week (or more) depending of our needs. There is a bus nearby that make one race per day for Grosseto.
    We are at your disposal for any information you need.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 986414146428