Young Italian family looking for housekeeping and work in the vineyard in North-West Italy

  • Favorito 671 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome!
    last minute advise:
    For May June July we are looking for a boy or a couple willing to get to know the Italian peasant culture of the vineyards by working a few hours a day in the vineyards!
    We leave an apartment with kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and living room🥰


    •Our family 🌞
    I’m Raissa, I'm 40 years old. I'm an architect and teacher.
    My husband name's is Marco he is 42 years old, runs a wine cellar and is also a teacher. You will mainly spend the hours in the vineyard with him, he will teach you the job from the ground up! You will spend the hours of the contract in the open area in the beautiful Roero vineyards to have a unique cultural and working experience!!

    My daughter Emily is 19. She is very friendly,open-minded and reliable. She loves history, philosophy art so she really would like to visit with you art galleries, castles and new place! Emily attends linguistic high school where she studies 3 languages: english, french and german.
    She also has a sporty side and loves the nature. My son Enrico is 16,he likes to exercise and to play video games. He also would like a new friend!
    Elia is 7 years old, always smiling . He goes to primary school likes books and knows little bit of English:)
    •Where?
    We live in the wine-growing landscape of Piedmont, Langhe-Roero, a world heritage site .
    Piedmont ,our region , also stands out for the excellent wines,cheeses, quality meat, homemade pasta and truffles .

    This specific part of Italy has a very vast cultural and artistic heritage, full of medieval castles, ancient churches and Roman houses.

    If you were our guests, I would certainly recommend you to visit the most important cities in this area such as Alba,Torino and Milano . With only half an hour by bus we find a city known for its white truffle. The Cathedral, rebuilt in Gothic style, has a bell tower from which to admire city views. Not far away, the Church of San Giovanni Battista that hosts. works of art from the 14th century. Then at one hour by bus ,we find Turin known for being the first capital of Italy. After that with just two hours by train we find the famous Milan an industrial and economic center, world capital of fashion and design together with Paris.
    In case you are interested we are a few hours from the sea and the Alps.
    •Others information about us :
    •We don't smoke.
    •We have three pets two cats(Naná and Sansone) and one dog (Titi) , the dog is not in the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to know Italian culture, the excellent taste of Italian food and wines . You will be able visit vineyards, wineries, museums, castles, churches, cathedrals, historic villages furthermore simply by train, the Alps or the Ligurian sea.🏔️🏖️

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The exchange! 🤝🏻🌍

    The work can be cleaning the house or helping Marco in the vineyards.
    You will have your own room with a double bed and a bathroom that sometimes is shared with the family. You can eat with us or have access to the kitchen, in case you want for particular foods there are various supermarkets or restaurants in the town where we live!

    We have already had very good experiences with workaways we hope you will have a great time too in our lovely Italy 🇮🇹!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in an independent house with private balcony and a courtyard.In exchange you will have your own room and bathroom . You can eat with us or have access to the kitchen, in case you want for particular foods there are various supermarkets or restaurants in the town where we live!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours for 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 976499725915

Comentário (19)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





















Gardening at a meditation site in Ligura, Italy
Two eager little linguists are waiting for you to play in Siena countryside, Tuscany, Italy.