atualizado  

Help me paint my house like a seaside cafe and with my gardens in Atherton, Queensland, Australia

  • Favorito 188 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    A retiree with a youthful attitude and an easy going nature, but getting stuffed doing the physical stuff. Philosophical and health orientated - happy to share hard gained knowledge to those who chose to listen. I have a spacious home enclosed by colourful scented flower gardens, populated by birds, (one lazy cat) , frogs, butterflies and bugs! This is the tropics, so its lovely warm days, balmy evenings, and has more than its share of beautiful streams, waterfalls, crater lakes, and hills that provide opportunities for swimming, bush walking, exploring and fantastic photography. There are one or more markets locally every weekend and the selection of fresh organic and homegrown produce proliferates even along the sides of the highways.
    What makes this part of the world a true Paradise is the lack of humidity as my "beach" is 752 m. above sea level. I wanted to retire at the beach and I decided to bring the beach to me. I haven't had anyone trying to 'dive' in my ocean as they will only butt head with concrete or wood...and my 'guard dog shark' has not bitten anyone's foot yet, so my ocean is free of stingers..sand lice...mosquitoes...crocs and surrounded by fresh water lakes and waterfalls to wash off after a day at the Beach!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a philosopher by nature and love to share my knowledge on colour therapy and how its aids good health. I garden and produce much of my own food from my gardens and can pass on a wealth of knowledge about health and how to keep it. I have previously travelled the world and experienced many cultures and enjoy being host to short term overseas visitors.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need a creative soul wanting to help create a painted "beach-side' scene on my house as many workawayers have recently done and as well I need help with a shovel and wheelbarrow. Anyone of general fitness should be capable of this task and accepting that this will be dusty and dirty work. If you have some talent with computers and internet, then that would be handy as well as knowing which end of a hammer to hit with. I have self sufficiency projects of solar and aqua culture that could use input from someone skilled and electrical knowledge would be worth sharing.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large house, three bedroomed, kitchen available for personal meals. A walk to town, shops and foods. Many fresh garden foods may be available. Vegetarians are well catered for from my productive gardens and the carnivores have close shop access to source their own proteins. There is plenty of space for kitchen cooking or a large outdoor BBQ at the "beach". You'll get the picture if you look at the pictures!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Atherton Tablelands is Paradise on a stick! So much to see, tons of natural beauty and rainforests. Wildlife, waterfalls, forest walks, bike trails, 4WD tracks, lakes, craters, lots of food farms, and away from the 'rat race'!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 973657574468

Comentário (14)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.6)



















Experience off-grid living in the bush with our family in Rum Jungle, Australia
Help our family with daily life in Casuarina, NSW, Australia