Enjoy the outdoors while helping at our family Dressage Barn 30 mins from Perth, Western Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 201 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to Perth!
    We are an Equestrian property located 30km South of Perth CBD. Under 10 mins from Cockburn Train Station, 15 mins to the coast and 5 mins to local shops. Our family consists of my husband and I, our 2 children, plus our dog and my Dressage horses (+ kids pony). We are very proud of our lovely property and happy Animals!
    Accommodation in self contained apartment close by the main house with Wifi and air conditioning. Breakfast and lunch supplies will be provided for you to prepare as you wish. Dinner is a shared meal (mixed diet) cooked for you in the main house.
    Duties include weeding, cleaning stables, making compost, lawnmowing and general farm tidy up. Horse experience a bonus- but not essential. Looking for honest and motivated helpers who are keen to help keep our property as lovely as it can be. We also have a swimming pool and welcome you to part of our family while you stay with us. We have made some lovely lifelong friends from our guests on other websites, many of our helpers keep in touch and recommend us to their friends. Non smokers. Prefer 2- 3 weeks stay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We enjoy hosting our helpers and guiding them with advice and ideas of how to enjoy our lovely State of Western Australia! Accommodation is private and self contained with aircon, wifi, great food, tv etc.
    Most of the help here is outdoors- in the garden and paddocks, helping keep our property as lovely as it is. We will invite our helpers to join in with our family for celebrations and outings.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Generally our helper does 5 hours each day mon- fri and an hour or so on the weekend, but im very flexible with this especially in the hot weather! And if you wanted to take a day off to do something then that’s no problem we can work the hours around it.
    Help is general farm tasks, collecting sticks, making compost, weeding, if you are familiar with horses then there will be horse duties too. Please confirm you are happy to get your hands a bit dirty and have closed in shoes.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One queen size Bed in self contained appartment. All food provided.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day mon- fri and an hour on the weekend.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 964646783736